Author Topic: Sims 3, seasons, and generations packs not installing/working!!  (Read 3699 times)

Offline cooldgirl23

• Nooboo
Sims 3, seasons, and generations packs not installing/working!!
« on: December 30, 2012, 11:35:36 PM »
I just bought the digital download of Sims 3 and seasons and generations expansion packs from gametree yesterday, and I tried to install them as well as the base game onto my macbook pro, but when the base game sims 3 launcher comes up, there are only two buttons, the welcome and game updates. it asks me if i want to update my game, and i choose yes, but then its stuck at one part of the download, or just ends up saying download error. I tried to install a patch to fix this, but I am really confused to the whole patch/ crack process, I am a newbie ;) I can play the sims 3 base game, but i cannot install my expansions. Also, when i tried to install my expansions, they said i needed to updated, and when i said yes, they never downloaded, because it would get stuck or say download error, same as base game. I dont know what to do, and I really want to play this game sooooo badly! Can you please explain to me what I should do to fix the sims 3 launcher so that i can have all the buttons available, and how i can install my expansions? Also, if i need to patch or crack, can you please explain how to do that step by step, in very basic terms, i am no computer whiz. I know this was long, but thank you very much for your help! Please do not refer me to a website guide or anything like that, I have already done enough research ::) anyways thanks again!

Offline Pam

• Community Manager
  • Forum Founder and Friend
  • Watcher
Re: Sims 3, seasons, and generations packs not installing/working!!
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2012, 12:46:00 AM »
Welcome to our Forum, cooldgirl23.

I don't use a Mac, so my help will be minimal.  We do, however, have several members who use a Mac and will be able to help you.