Author Topic: New to picking traits...a problem  (Read 3266 times)

Offline mysticmirror

• Llama Wrangler
New to picking traits...a problem
« on: March 29, 2011, 06:04:56 PM »
Okay so I'm kind of new to Sims 3, not Sims in general though as I've been an avid fan for a long time. So I have this family and I finally decide it's time to have kids. My first baby beautiful daughter, did a good job got to pick two traits, all is fine. Second baby daughter, did a good job again, got to pick two traits for her. Then my oldest daughter turns into a child. They said I did all well and so I get to pick my third trait. So I go through pick the one I want. Put it up into the little trait thingy click the checkmark...viola. Wait, now I look and the third trait isn't on her list, she still only has the first two traits I picked? What! So I thought maybe I did something wrong with picking the trait and I'll have to pay attention when my next daughter grows into a child. So, few days later my youngest gets to pick her trait. Went through the same process again. Checked that I did everything I was supposed to do, then click check. Checked her traits and she has no third one either. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advance for any help....feeling like such a noob ::)

Heather

Offline mysticmirror

• Llama Wrangler
Re: New to picking traits...a problem
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2011, 07:04:18 PM »
Ohh and does anybody know any way I can add that missing trait in...a cheat or something. I was kind of stupid and saved the game afterwards. When my oldest daughter turns into a teen I intend on saving my game just before she turns and if it doen't work not saving.

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Jonna

• Occult
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2011, 07:49:03 PM »
This is a bug.  You did nothing wrong!!  Do you know how to use the cheats window?  You'll need to use a cheat to fix it.