Author Topic: A brief description of Twallan's (Nraas) Mods.  (Read 208266 times)

Offline azokka361

• Watcher
Re: A brief description of Twallan's Mods.
« Reply #60 on: December 11, 2012, 12:22:59 AM »
Being a relatively casual player, I have never used Mods before--and actually only learned of them recently. Most of these listed mods seem really cool--especially Traveler!--but I'm hesitant to download them into my game, simply for fear of lag and complications. Do mods slow down a game, or otherwise complicate it?
I expect Azokka either to yell at everyone and totally dominate or else get out the popcorn.-Ombradellarosa

Elysi Immortal Dynasty

Offline Seabody

• Global Moderator
  • Watcher
« Reply #61 on: December 11, 2012, 12:35:27 AM »
Well, put it this way. Some Mods can have an adverse effect on your game due to size (I believe). If your setup isn't the best, you can get lag. Otherwise, some of the larger Mods (*cough* twallan *cough*) can be confusing to beginners, due to the amount of options. And do your research! The complications you speak of would likely come about from downloading a Mod that did something you didn't expect. For instance, my only current Mod, [Gym Bug Fix and Dartboard Improvement] - if I hadn't mentioned one of the parts, a user who downloaded it would've gotten a not-so-nice surprise in the form of a fix they didn't expect.

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline grimsoul

• Watcher
« Reply #62 on: December 11, 2012, 01:06:25 AM »
Being a relatively casual player, I have never used Mods before--and actually only learned of them recently. Most of these listed mods seem really cool--especially Traveler!--but I'm hesitant to download them into my game, simply for fear of lag and complications. Do mods slow down a game, or otherwise complicate it?

I run most of twallan's mods and the only one that will give me a little lag is Story Progression.