Author Topic: Moving one Sim out of household  (Read 96435 times)

bibi21

Moving one Sim out of household
« on: March 12, 2012, 12:05:44 PM »
I have a family of sims, and my teenage daughter just graduated, I want to move her out of the main home so she can get her own place but I still want full control over all the sims... How do I do it? Step by step lol I'm new at this :)

Offline Pam

• Community Manager
  • Forum Founder and Friend
  • Watcher
Re: moving one sim out of household
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2012, 11:14:02 PM »
If you move the one Sim out, you won't be able to control her anymore.  You can only control the active household.

You have two ways to move her out.  You can either buy her a house or kick her out.  Both are done with the cell phone or a computer.  Have the one you want to move click on the phone and select Move.  A box will come up that lets you either choose a house for her or you can click the "Kick Out" box.  If you buy her a house, the money will come out of your family funds.  If you kick her out, it won't cost you anything and she'll take up residence in one of the available houses in town.

Also, I'm moving this to the Miscellaneous Help thread.
Read and heed the Forum Rules, please!

Support the site when you purchase online!
Dreamweaver Immortal Dynasty
Dreamweaver 4 x 4 Dynasty
Pam's Sims 4 World Blog

"Half of my posts are correcting people. The other 49% is moving threads."

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline pallyndrome

• Watcher
  • The Goanna
    • Hannah Goanna
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2012, 01:16:34 AM »
Controlling sims in multiple households requires fiddling with story progression/aging options and might result in too-big game files (I'm experiencing that myself right now.

Offline JudesSims

• Sim Addict - and Proud of It!
  • Watcher
moving one sim out of household
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2012, 01:21:15 AM »