Author Topic: The Glaucus immortal dynasty - Prologue II - When you heed a certain call  (Read 1935 times)

Offline Emily Redbird

• Mistress of splitting hairs
  • Llama Wrangler
I saw all these amazing stories on this site and decided to try my hand at one. I give a special thanks to Tilia, who supported and inspired me to write this.

This is my first attempt at writing fiction in English, so there may be some mistakes. Feel free to correct me if I make any lingual mistakes :)

This dynasty will take the names from Greek mythology, and if you have a minute, try and look up "Glaucus". He was a human from the mythology, and I thought his name fit perfectly.

I had only planned to write a few lines to introduce the characters from the prologue, but before I knew it, I had written quite a lot. I just hope the other chapters don't demand being so descriptive. Otherwise I will get nowhere.

Oh, and by the way, I used a de-aged version of my founder for the prologue. Rest assured that my founder and the neighbourhood will be fresh when I begin the challenge :)

Enjoy, and please tell me what you think ;D

~~~~~~~~
Prologue - Bright eyes

I was only eight years old when the Simpsons adopted me. Eight years old and yearning for love. A love I had never fully experienced. I never did at the orphanage. But then again, Mrs. Whool did have thirty three children to take care of. I'm not really sure why it went as it did – never was. All I know is that my parents had been driving one day in the summer, to a restaurant in town on a date and never returned. No-one could find any trace of them, and so I was sent to live at Mrs. Whool's orphanage. I don't remember it, really. Guess I was too little. Too young.