Author Topic: Interview with a Night Walker  (Read 10784 times)

Offline Hosfac

• Sleeper Agent
  • Watcher
  • Han Solo shot first.
Interview with a Night Walker
« on: February 02, 2011, 10:48:35 PM »
*This isn't so much a dynasty or legacy as it is a story.  After getting nightlife, I found that I really liked Bridgeport and many of it's inhabitants.  While I've never been a fan of vampires (zombies is more my thing lol), I found the whole concept in the Sims 3 somewhat interesting.  As I was bored one evening, I put my meager writing skills to work creating a story revolving around one of my Bridgeport sims.  The story will continue and evolve as I play.

To anyone with any literary experience/talent:  I am not a professional, but I always welcome constructive criticism on style and form.  If you see any way this might be improved, let me know.

To anyone else:  Feel free to tell me what you think, anyways.  :P

The sim:  Victoria Beltane, vampire.  Traits:  Genius, Charismatic, Star Quality, Bookworm, Great Kisser.

----------

Hello, day walker.  

No, you need not fear this creature of darkness…for there are many who are darker than I.  Besides, you are not my prey tonight, and I have already eaten, anyways.  Gluttony is the indulgence of a fool.  So ease your fragile heart, as I mean you no harm.

You wish for me to take you with me?  Ha!  You know not what you ask.  The immortality of my kind appeals only to the ignorant.  While I cannot say my life has been miserable, the existence of the night walkers is not an easy one.  I will tell you, if you have the ears to listen.

Good…