Author Topic: Tales of the Crimson Fox: Immortal Dynasty, take 3  (Read 7945 times)

Offline Hosfac

• Sleeper Agent
  • Watcher
  • Han Solo shot first.
Tales of the Crimson Fox: Immortal Dynasty, take 3
« on: February 13, 2011, 01:43:00 PM »
We all know about the properties of Life Fruit, especially when cooked in Ambrosia.  It can extend your life…but you have to keep eating it.  If you want to live forever, you have to eat it forever.  But what would you say if I told you there was a way to make it permanent?  I’ve had the opportunity to do some research, and I’ve come to the conclusion that it might, indeed, be possible.

The burning question is, of course:  am I a world renown scientist with a break-through method of farming?  A philanthropist doctor with cutting-edge human/fruit grafting techniques?  No, nothing so mundane.  I’m a wealth-redistribution technician, with a specialization in physical appropriations.

Yes, I steal things…but don’t mistake me for a common thief.  I am an exceptional thief.  I have traveled the world, taking that which they said could not be taken.  My name has been romanticized by the masses and is feared by the wealthy.  My deeds are the stuff of legends!

I am Scarlett Renard, better known as The Crimson Fox!

WHAT?!  You’ve never heard of me?  Why I…ah, well…um…OK, you got me.  I supposed I embellished a little bit.  It kind of goes with the territory.  I haven’t really traveled, and I’m not exactly legendary or even feared by anyone.  Not yet, anyways.  In fact, even Scarlett Renard is nothing more than a pseudonym:  I have gone by so many different aliases that I don't remember what my real name actually is.  But regardless, this is how my journey began.