Author Topic: NRaas Industries  (Read 101942 times)

Offline Matthew

  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 38
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #50 on: April 06, 2012, 06:31:36 AM »
So, have you get rid of the memories by using mods?  If it's okay, then there's no need to find that option again, as I forgot where to find this option.  Sorry for this!
One small comment:  Why don't you leave the memories?  They won't be memorized after you get 300.

Offline Matthew

  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 38
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #51 on: April 06, 2012, 06:32:03 AM »
I mean, ignore them.



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Noodles

  • Occult
  • ****
  • Posts: 302
  • Guineapig lover ♥
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #52 on: April 06, 2012, 06:35:51 AM »
I don't think it's possible to block memories without mods. I'd assume we'd know about it by now, and I never heard of anything except deleting them one by one, which is too much work and doesn't help that much, because all of the townies still keep creating memories.

Like mentioned, it's very easily stopped by Mastercontroller. Just click "Nraas - Mastercontroller - Settings - Allow creation of memories" to stop the whole process. And this means the entire town. One more reason to love these mods...

And to why I don't want any memories ... I think they are annoying (the icon popping up AND nowadays there's also the added sound, even when notifications are turned off) and a waste of space. I really don't want my 90 townie sims generate memories and make my file larger. It's just pointless in my opinion. :)

Offline grimsoul

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 1640
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #53 on: April 06, 2012, 06:38:28 AM »
You can stop memories with Master Controller. Open Master Controller and click settings and it should be the first option. Allow Memory Creation, Set it to False.
To get rid of any memories already made go under Intermediate and click on Remove Memories and select which memories to remove.
A clear conscience is usually a sign of a bad memory.

Offline pallyndrome

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2590
  • The Goanna
    • Hannah Goanna
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #54 on: April 06, 2012, 07:07:46 AM »
Great that sounds good. I want to get rid of them to save memory space (I have trouble with too large game files).

Offline Branr

  • Occult
  • ****
  • Posts: 339
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #55 on: April 06, 2012, 04:39:54 PM »
To remove all town memories: click the town hall, select Master Controller.  Select sim > intermediate > Remove memories, then select all sims; I do this by selecting the Homeworld option, then the "All" selection from the list.  This works, I did it earlier today.

Offline cndneh

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 1063
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #56 on: April 23, 2012, 01:04:27 AM »
So, have you get rid of the memories by using mods?  If it's okay, then there's no need to find that option again, as I forgot where to find this option.  Sorry for this!
One small comment:  Why don't you leave the memories?  They won't be memorized after you get 300.

I can only assume Memories take up memory (ha!) which cause your game to run slower.  By cancelling the memory creation then the game doesn't have to remember all the tedious memories that might slow your game down. 

:)



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline pallyndrome

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2590
  • The Goanna
    • Hannah Goanna
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #57 on: April 24, 2012, 11:59:15 PM »
I am trying to make two sims into father/daughter (they're not related right now) with master controller. I found this info in the MasterController Interactions:

Family

    Add Child
        Adds a new child to a sim
        Module: MasterController Cheats NEW
    Add Parent
        Adds a new parent to a sim
        Module: MasterController Cheats NEW

...but I can't work out how to do it in game.

Offline ladydragon76

  • Townie
  • ***
  • Posts: 196
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #58 on: April 25, 2012, 12:01:18 AM »
What are their life stages?  If they're too near in age, I've found it won't work when I create sims in CAS.  Perhaps it's the same for Master Controller. (which I admittedly haven't tried to do this with it yet.)
I reject your reality, and substitute my own!

Offline pallyndrome

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2590
  • The Goanna
    • Hannah Goanna
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #59 on: April 25, 2012, 01:44:40 AM »
no they're elder and young adult...

I also cannot find the option to adjust career level (i think it should be under intermediete > career, but it's not).

Offline Seabody

  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5084
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #60 on: April 25, 2012, 01:56:02 AM »
It's in there. I used it on my Forumna Legacy about 2-3 weeks ago. Click on a Sim, Nraas>Master Controller>Intermediate>Career>Level. It requires MasterController Cheats, however.

From the Interactions list at the Wiki:

Quote
Level
Prompts the user to specify the sim's level in their career
Module: MasterController Cheats NEW

Offline pallyndrome

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2590
  • The Goanna
    • Hannah Goanna
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #61 on: April 25, 2012, 02:01:06 AM »
thank you seabody, I just worked out myself that I don't have mastercontroller cheats - downloading now :)

Offline jeanamariex3

  • Crazy Cat Lady
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 3610
    • Jeana's Blog!
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #62 on: April 26, 2012, 02:01:24 PM »
When I first used MC, back when mods were "evil" the cheats were put into the base module. How long have they been separated?

Offline twallan

  • Townie
  • ***
  • Posts: 176
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #63 on: April 26, 2012, 03:32:14 PM »
When I first used MC, back when mods were "evil" the cheats were put into the base module. How long have they been separated?

Hmm...  Don't exactly remember.  But for at least six months now. :)
NRaas Industries.  Saving Sims games from becoming doorstops since 2009.

Forum Rules

Offline Saltypaws

  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 4415
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #64 on: June 10, 2012, 06:31:31 PM »
I just recently installed mastercontroller and storyprogression.  What a wonderful mod storyprogression is.  It really makes a big difference in your town.  I never thought I would use them, but when people stop having babies and no one is working, it kind of puts your game at a stand still.  I know these are absolutely fantastic and I would not play without them.  Just a big thanks to Twallan and what great mods these are. :)
Is it true that cannibals don't eat clowns because they taste funny?

Read forum rules
Riches to Rags

Offline grimsoul

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 1640
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #65 on: June 10, 2012, 07:31:38 PM »
They do spoil you don't they. :) I couldn't play without Twallan's mods. That's why I don't install any patches to the game until he updates his mods for the new patch. :)
I think I'm running around 15 of his mods now.
A clear conscience is usually a sign of a bad memory.

Offline Saltypaws

  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 4415
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #66 on: June 10, 2012, 08:58:17 PM »
Yes, they do spoil you.  I sit here and laugh at all of the progression in the game.  Almost as much fun as the game, lol. :)
Is it true that cannibals don't eat clowns because they taste funny?

Read forum rules
Riches to Rags

Offline blackbird_4

  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #67 on: August 16, 2012, 08:39:49 PM »
One thing I was curious about.  If a family has a child and they live in a house that doesn't have a crib, does the game automatically purchase and place one in the house for them?  Or does it force them to move to a cribbed house?  Also, does the mod and/or game itself have them buy nicer things from time to time?

Offline grimsoul

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 1640
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #68 on: August 16, 2012, 09:24:11 PM »
I haven't noticed them buying cribs or furniture for the house but I have notice them getting items that will go in they're inventories like strollers, cars, bicycles, and motorcycles.
A clear conscience is usually a sign of a bad memory.

Offline Turoskel

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 1122
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #69 on: August 24, 2012, 09:33:56 AM »
I use lots of Twallans mods but one i've recently added which I think is amazing is Traveller, one of my sims is doing the mixology LTW and when I realised I wouldn't be able to do all the mixology challenges in Riverview I was dissapointed, no way could I add enough clubs to learn all those drinks.

Well as usual Twallan to the rescue  ;D Traveller has enabled me to send my sims to Bridgeport on vacation so they can visit the clubs and also make use of the subway for tips. Awesome!

I also added Relativity recently as well, so far it's great although their sleep patterns are a bit out of sync till I get used to it, but I can do so much more in a sim day now.

I don't think I could play without Twallans mods now, I did recently for a challenge and it just made me appreciate them even more. I love the story progression, master controller and woohooer mods, I never really like directing my sims to woohoo, it feels unatural and forced, and the risky one makes pregnancy a bit more spontaneous and exciting so I usually put that on when they both want a child rather than use try for baby.

I haven't noticed them buying cribs or furniture for the house but I have notice them getting items that will go in they're inventories like strollers, cars, bicycles, and motorcycles.

Canes seem to be the favourite thing in my games lately, i'm always being harrased by the elderly  ::)

One thing I was curious about.  If a family has a child and they live in a house that doesn't have a crib, does the game automatically purchase and place one in the house for them?  Or does it force them to move to a cribbed house?  Also, does the mod and/or game itself have them buy nicer things from time to time?

Rigorous Home Inspection under the lots menu checks for things like cribs, double beds and career objects when moving sims, I think it will also force moves, I usually turn it off but I do remember getting notices in the past along the lines of conditons in the house are unsuitable and the family may be forced to move.

Offline Gameactive

  • Testing Cheats Enabler
  • Townie
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
  • “But making clichéd Sims is my specialty…”
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #70 on: September 03, 2012, 08:16:47 AM »
Canes seem to be the favourite thing in my games lately, i'm always being harrased by the elderly  ::)
Uh-huh. The second I installed Generations all the elders rushed to the nearest consignment shop to purchase a cane (I can only assume).

I was burned out from The Sims 3 for awhile, and after getting back into it I naturally float over to these forums. I use a couple mods I haven’t seen mentioned.

SleepSaver - Bam! No need to keep my sims up all night working on their relationships to sleep in the same bed.
Shooless - Like SleepSaver, but for the bathroom instead.
Decensor - Do I really need to say it?
PortraitPanel - Finally! Tone down those graphics settings, ’cause I’m makin’ a fully-occupied motel!

…Yeah, that just about sums it up. Of course I use the standard fare of mods, like MasterController, ErrorTrap, StoryProgression…
“When life gives you lemons, don’t make lemonade. Make life take the lemons back!” - Cave Johnson, Portal 2
“You ought to upgrade to Windows 7!”, they said. “It’ll help your games run so much better!”, they said. If I see them again, then they had better know how to stabilize an on-the-fritz copy of The Sims 3 that was working just fine on Windows XP.

Chuckles_82

  • Guest
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #71 on: November 25, 2012, 08:03:08 PM »
Is errortrap useful for play-testing new worlds? What kinds of errors could it help find in a new world?

Offline twallan

  • Townie
  • ***
  • Posts: 176
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #72 on: November 25, 2012, 08:11:42 PM »
Is errortrap useful for play-testing new worlds? What kinds of errors could it help find in a new world?

It can clean up the garbage left in your world during the creation process.

For instance "Union Cove" has several hundred Core Forwarder objects left in it (certain types of objects like to leave those laying around when you move them on a lot).

Those unnecessary object could have been cleared out prior to releasing the world, making the town a smaller load.

However, other than that it is serves little purpose in CAW work. :)
NRaas Industries.  Saving Sims games from becoming doorstops since 2009.

Forum Rules

Chuckles_82

  • Guest
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #73 on: November 25, 2012, 09:51:37 PM »
How could I clean those out before export?

Offline twallan

  • Townie
  • ***
  • Posts: 176
Re: NRaas Industries
« Reply #74 on: November 26, 2012, 02:07:55 PM »
How could I clean those out before export?

The mod runs in the background while you are working in "Edit in Game" mode, once you let the game clock roll over 2 sim-minutes after you loadup.

Depending on the number of objects in your world, and how much debris there is, it may take a while for it to sift through all the information.  You could just let the game sit for 30 real-time minutes or so.

A script log with the objects that were located and removed should be created once the process is complete. :)
NRaas Industries.  Saving Sims games from becoming doorstops since 2009.

Forum Rules

 

anything