Author Topic: Problems Setting Up the Stage  (Read 7133 times)

carmeeen

  • Guest
Problems Setting Up the Stage
« on: March 25, 2012, 12:34:38 AM »
Every time I go to set up a stage to perform a gig, my sim will start the action, but then gets reset off to the side of the stage. I tried again to have them set it up, but the same thing happens and I can't perform.

Offline Saltypaws

  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 4422
Re: Problems Setting Up the Stage
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2012, 09:16:05 AM »
I had the same thing happen, then read somewhere to check to see if their show outfit was on.  I noticed she was still in regular clothes, so before she got to the stage, I had her change into her career clothes and then she set the stage up.  I can't tell you if it will work on yours, but it sure worked on mine. :)
Is it true that cannibals don't eat clowns because they taste funny?

Read forum rules
Riches to Rags



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Axiom

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 577
Re: Problems Setting Up the Stage
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2012, 12:25:31 AM »
I have a stage problem too.
Only my sim will be wearing her performance outfit, and I can't do anything to the stage at all [This only seems to happen with her regular gigs].

Offline MoMoll

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2244
Re: Problems Setting Up the Stage
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2012, 03:11:46 AM »
I've had that happen also. Don't understand why when it is definitely a regular scheduled gig.

Offline Axiom

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 577
Re: Problems Setting Up the Stage
« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2012, 12:59:06 PM »
I'll try cancelling the gig then try to get a regular gig again.

Offline Corylea

  • Townie
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
Re: Problems Setting Up the Stage
« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2012, 02:14:18 PM »
I've  had that happen, too, and nothing would fix it; I had to go back to a previously saved game.  I now make a new saved game after every important development.