Author Topic: Problems with Monte Vista  (Read 9852 times)

Offline shaana

• Nooboo
Problems with Monte Vista
« on: August 01, 2013, 07:19:06 AM »
Hi, I am not getting use to this. I'm not too sure what the expansion Monte Vista is meant to do. I thought it would give me new neighbourhoods and whatnot, but it seems the only thing it did was bring up neighbourhoods in my main menu, like Hidden Springs for instance. But they are all gold, like I need sim points to buy them. I'm very confused as I don't know what the point of the expansion pack was. As for the option under cell phone Real estate or whatever and you can choose to move, but move where? How do I get other places? I'm sorry, I'm very new to this and somehow found myself here signing up just to get some answers.

Chuckles_82

Re: please help me
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2013, 07:49:08 AM »
You're right, Monte Vista is a neighbourhood, and it is supposed to add Monte Vista as an option when you start a new game. The ones that you see with the gold on them are because you have shop mode turned on in options under general settings. You can untick it to turn it off. It was either Island Paradise expansion pack or the 1.55 patch added the option to move towns. You will be able to move existing sims to Monte Vista from another town if you have it installed.

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline shaana

• Nooboo
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2013, 08:04:06 AM »
Thank you. I do have it installed, but it is not an option.

Chuckles_82

« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2013, 08:45:19 AM »
Do you see it in your Launcher with the installed symbol next to it?

Offline Angélique

• Townie
« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2013, 04:37:32 PM »
It was either Island Paradise expansion pack or the 1.55 patch added the option to move towns.