Author Topic: Disappearing and re-appearing saves folder  (Read 1890 times)

Offline courage9992

• Nooboo
Disappearing and re-appearing saves folder
« on: December 07, 2013, 06:03:04 AM »
Okay, let me start by saying I am new to Sims 3, barely a week and I've already come across problems.

As it is, I played a few times everything was fine, except this little box kept appearing saying there was a problem with the script on the launcher, I click no, it lets me play the game. <- I don't know if this has anything to do with it, but i wanted to get that out there.
As of a few hours ago I tried to launch my game but the only option it had was 'New Game'. I got out, I looked on the web for answers. And then I checked my 'Saves' folder to see if it was corrupted, and found that the entire folder was empty, nothing, naada.  I did some looking around in my other files, I checked 'Program Files' and checked the Saves there, also empty.
So I restart it a few times, due to freezes of my computer (my computer is new and I'm still working out the kinks). Here's the thing, when it came back, I found all my files safe and secure in the Saves folder. Safe to say I was happy, but completly bewildred. It tried to play my sims again, it only gave me 'New Game'. So I got out and checked if maybe I should move the files elsewhere, I COULDN'T FIND THEM AGAIN, my Saves folder was empty.

I really need some help, is there a problem with my computer, or the sims, and is this fixable? Please help   :-[

Offline courage9992

• Nooboo
Re: disappearing and re-appearing saves folder
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2013, 06:09:38 AM »
Okay I looked around, and I found in my Documents 'New Folder' and in it, I found the entire EA folder, as well as my Saves (I guess I must have clicked it by accident.) How do I make the 'New Folder' my acctualy Sims, as in with the Sims Launcher and not just a folder?

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Pam

• Community Manager