Author Topic: The (Ordinary) Lives of Barnacle Bay PART 1 COMPLETED  (Read 61960 times)

loveSims

Re: The (Ordinary) Lives of Barnacle Bay
« Reply #255 on: February 16, 2012, 02:50:11 AM »
I'm not good with technical stuff, but I read somewhere on the forum that BB can have problems, something about the World cache. Splittng them up sound like a good idea. Those memories can make a file so big. How big is your file?

Offline pallyndrome

• Watcher
  • The Goanna
    • Hannah Goanna
« Reply #256 on: February 29, 2012, 05:50:09 AM »
Well I finally have this story running again! I have split the families and moved half to Lunar Lakes, and the other half to Union Cove! I have modified both worlds to my own liking. The family break ups are below. Note that these moves are in total effect AFTER I catch up on the families I had to redo (so that I could split them properly). Also, for some reason (much to my regret) the ghost baby Shen Darer-Coddle is no longer in the game (I have no idea what happened to him). For the sake of the story I'll be saying that he died of an infant disease.

Lunar Lakes Residents:
Bernard (Strawberry & Mulberry)
Sekemoto (Sam & Emerald)
Grisby (Laurel)
Crumplebottom (Patricia)
Angelista/Hosni (Tiara, Helmi & Rameses)
Malifa (Buzz, Lara & Catalina)
Greenwood (Jade)
Windsoar (Nina, Theo, Mina & Rina)
Lin (Roxie, Minnow & Silly)
Steel (Christopher, Blair & Mercury)
Sargeant (Bold)
Grisby (Walter, Yvette, & Evann)
+ other new characters!

Union Cove Residents:
Fang (William, Suzy, Belladonna, Chimera & Isolde)
Bernard (Elaine, Yves, Raspberry, Blueberry, Blackberry, & Cranberry)
Greenwood (Holly, Oliver & Topaz)
Crumplebottom (Agnes, Leighton & Ingrid)
McGraw (Monika, Stiles, Jason, Anton & Rebecca)
Darer-Coddle (Molly, Jay, & Ming)
Malifa (Marcus & Serena)
Lin (Shirley, Jules, Marlin & Piranha)
Sargeant (Scout, Bobby & Gentle)
Caliente (Dina & Edward)