Author Topic: Artisan's Glassblowing and Jewelry Making Station not working  (Read 4784 times)

Offline zachlot7

  • Members
  • Townie
  • *
  • Posts: 148
Artisan's Glassblowing and Jewelry Making Station not working
« on: February 17, 2014, 02:53:45 PM »
When I tell my sim to make anything in the Making Station the pick up the rod put it in the furnace then into the block then when they lift it up the rod disappears and they stop their action. I checked to see if the action was just done and they had made something, but they hadn't made anything at all. Is this a glitch of some kind?
<3 Love is Love <3

Online Trip

  • Challenge Board Assistant
  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 4039
  • Oh, she wanna creep like ivy?
Re: Artisan's Glassblowing and Jewelry Making Station not working
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2014, 03:02:03 PM »
Some people on the official forums are reporting the same glitch, though it doesn't affect everyone, and no concrete solution has been found.

For the time being, have you tried uninstalling everything from the venue and reinstalling it?
No respect, no chance, cease and desist when I chant-

Forum Rules / DecaDynasty



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline zachlot7

  • Members
  • Townie
  • *
  • Posts: 148
Re: Artisan's Glassblowing and Jewelry Making Station not working
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2014, 06:00:33 PM »
No I am gonna try doing that next.
<3 Love is Love <3

Offline Ausette

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 1793
Re: Artisan's Glassblowing and Jewelry Making Station not working
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2014, 08:39:33 PM »
Have you been clearing your DCCache files? It could be that you've deleted your ccmerged file and lost some of your premium content interactions. If reinstalling doesn't work then I recommend you follow the steps listed here. They explain things better than I do and they're simple and non-invasive.  :)