Author Topic: How to remodel  (Read 10864 times)

Raventiger

How to remodel
« on: December 14, 2010, 12:15:11 PM »
Hi Everyone,

As I said in my introduction post, I'm brand new to the Sims games, and I find myself in an interesting position.  Whilst I now have a better understanding of the game, I find that there are two basic game concepts that escape me.  In order to be organised I'll address them both in (hopefully) their appropriate forums.

As you can guess by the title of this post, remodeling is one of the issues I am having at the moment.  I'm sure it's simple, so I was hoping someone could walk me through how exactly it is done.  To set the scenario, I have a Sim whose build a pretty good one story starting house.  Instead of moving, this Sim wants to expand their existing house. Either by adding rooms on the same floor as the existing house, or adding a second story to the existing house. 

How do you do that in game?   I seem to get red can not place here markers when I've tried it myself in game.

All help is warmly appreciated,

Regards,

Raven

Andrew

Re: How to remodel
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2010, 03:01:15 PM »
I don't exactly understand your question, but I did find a decent tutorial for Sims 3 newcomers. Here is page 12 of that tutorial, about building a house [Link removed.  I would prefer to link to our own building guide.  -Pam]. Hope this helps.

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Raventiger

« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2010, 03:53:57 PM »
Hi Andrew,

Thank you for the link you posted. Whilst that link didn't answer my question, another section of the same guide did, [Link removed.  -Pam].  Basically I was asking how you extend or rebuild an existing house :).

Warm Regards,

Raven

Offline Pam

• Community Manager
  • Forum Founder and Friend
  • Watcher
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2010, 03:55:29 PM »
Hi Raventiger.