Author Topic: I have professional slacker, if I go into a new career will I loose my place?  (Read 9067 times)

Offline Calsiren

• Nooboo
I started playing a new house hold of one a few days ago (I play but most of the saves are my 8y/o sister's) and have the sim on level 9 of the astronaut career.

I thought it might be fun to achieve all of the aspirations, and have done most that don't require you to get a specific career. But, I want to do career oriented ones as well. I read somewhere that when you switch jobs, you get demoted for every day that you 'miss', but with professional slacker it prevents demotion. Does that only apply with being lazy during the work day or am I free to move on to different career and come back?

I like my encounters smuggling for aliens,  I feel like a real Han Solo.

(also please notify me if I have posted in the wrong space, I'm new to the board)

Offline Playalot

• Global Moderator
  • Watcher
Welcome to the forum @Calsiren  the Professional Slacker reward trait will stop your active sim from being demoted while at work. It will also stop them from being demoted from negative choice-card work opportunities and/or from not going to work but not taking a holiday day. (Slacking)

This reward trait does not effect the normal game mechanics when sims quit a career and then want to restart in the same career. i.e. they will start one level lower.

If your sim is going to be switching careers a lot the Connections reward trait would be a good one to get as this allows the sims to start every new job at level 4.

Reward Traits Guide
“Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened.”  ― Dr. Seuss
A Hollingsworth Immortal TS4 Dynasty-Completed Hall of Fame
A Teen Runaway Story - Pets Completed

Remember the Forum Rules. They're there to be followed.

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Calsiren

• Nooboo