Author Topic: Skiillo's Household Skills Project. Failed. Graveyard please.  (Read 4337 times)

Offline CeresIn

• Occult
  • Sims 3 addict.
Skiillo's Household Skills Project. Failed. Graveyard please.
« on: September 22, 2020, 07:14:55 PM »
First of all, I want to thank @hazelnut for this well thought out project.

The Household skills project is something that I wanted to try for a couple of years now, but the same thing that caught my attention it’s what made me stop starting it, how immense this project is and how long it will take me to complete it.

A few months ago I was presented with the perfect opportunity to start it, my pc had complications that I couldn’t repair at that time so I started playing the sims on an old laptop that worked quite well with two or three expansions. This project seemed perfect for that situation, since I could decide which expansions I wanted to play and I didn't need to spend more than two or three generations in a town.

I got up to house four when I realized I hadn't planned ahead very well, so I had to make a decision, keep playing and see how far I could go or start over. At the same time, I had the opportunity to finally fix my desktop so it seemed like the perfect moment to start from scratch and this time share it with whoever was interested in reading my misadventures with this monster (in a good way) of a project.

Yesterday I received my desktop and after installing the sims, and without patience to install my downloads, I started this project immediately. After a few marathon hours playing, between yesterday and today, I finished the first house and I'm ready to post the first chapter.

So without much ado I present you The Skiillo Household Skills Project and her founder Audrey Skiillo.