Author Topic: Origin Issue  (Read 1082 times)

Anna33

  • Guest
Origin Issue
« on: October 22, 2012, 11:57:35 AM »
When I open my game launcher a message comes up saying unable to connect to Origin, so I cant get origin or Patches for the sims any help?

Offline Ricalynn

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 8431
  • Addicted to Dynasties? *shady eyes* Not me.
Re: Origin Issue
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2012, 12:40:41 PM »
Did you try opening Origin and signing into it?   What about restarting your computer?
Origin ID: Ricalynn
Current Active Stories: Artie's TS4 Dynasty || Grim Rivalries

Please read and follow the Forum Rules.

Stories: Artie | The Race | Grim Chronicles | Revenge | Licious



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Schipperke

  • CAS Contest Coordinator
  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5356
Re: Origin Issue
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2012, 12:56:58 PM »
When I open my game launcher a message comes up saying unable to connect to Origin, so I cant get origin or Patches for the sims any help?

Are you sure this stops you from getting the patches?  I used to get the "unable to connect to Origin" message all the time on my previous computer, but I never had any trouble getting the patches so I just ignored the message.
 
Designed by Swirl~Girl, THBL Logo by Danielle Haydis                            CAS Contest Logo designed by Samoht04

Please read The Forum Rules.

Links to My Stories                 CAS Contests

Anna33

  • Guest
Re: Origin Issue
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2012, 01:20:27 PM »
I can't get patches whenever I try to get something like the new Supernatural patch from the game launcher it says unable to connect to origin. I really want the supernatural patch so I can get the new ears can any one help?

Offline Ricalynn

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 8431
  • Addicted to Dynasties? *shady eyes* Not me.
Re: Origin Issue
« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2012, 01:22:59 PM »
Did you try opening Origin and signing into it?   What about restarting your computer?

Did you try manually downloading a patch and not using the launcher?
Origin ID: Ricalynn
Current Active Stories: Artie's TS4 Dynasty || Grim Rivalries

Please read and follow the Forum Rules.

Stories: Artie | The Race | Grim Chronicles | Revenge | Licious

Anna33

  • Guest
Re: Origin Issue
« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2012, 02:02:11 PM »
Did you try manually downloading a patch and not using the launcher?

How do you do that?

Offline Ricalynn

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 8431
  • Addicted to Dynasties? *shady eyes* Not me.
Re: Origin Issue
« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2012, 02:09:37 PM »
You can find links to a superpatch from patch day on SimsVIP and Crinrict's Sims 3 Help Blog.   I would actually suggest the first two things I mentioned before though. 

Have you restarted your computer and have you tried opening up Origin?  Origin has to be up to date and if you haven't opened it in a while then it needs to be updated anyway.

Another point is that I know you have two separate dynasty files going right now.  I would recommend not playing them until you get the patch fixed all the way up to patch 1.39.   Being on the latest patch is a part of the rules of the challenges and without doing so, you put your Hall of Fame chances at risk.
Origin ID: Ricalynn
Current Active Stories: Artie's TS4 Dynasty || Grim Rivalries

Please read and follow the Forum Rules.

Stories: Artie | The Race | Grim Chronicles | Revenge | Licious



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Anna33

  • Guest
Re: Origin Issue
« Reply #7 on: October 22, 2012, 02:54:11 PM »
I haven't played sims in while actually, I have made numerous coppys of my flies just in case.
Thanks for your help though  :)

Anna33

  • Guest
Re: Origin Issue
« Reply #8 on: October 22, 2012, 04:42:53 PM »
I have got the patch now, so i can play sims again now :)

 

anything