Author Topic: Patch 1.42: 'Update Failed: Invalid File Found'  (Read 5601 times)

Offline Ilessthan3TheSims

• Occult
  • Call me iless :)
Patch 1.42: 'Update Failed: Invalid File Found'
« on: November 03, 2012, 12:51:31 PM »
 Every time I try to update my game to the new patch, the message "Update Failed: Invalid File Found" . I know this has occurred to other people and I've tried different solutions but nothing seems to work. And as all my current games are dynasty challenges, I need to be fully patched. :/
 I'm not very tech savvy so if you can help you'll have to put it in very simple terms for me  :-[
    Thank you.

Offline Ricalynn

• Herder of Raptors, Pineapples, Grims, Gnomes, Alphas & Sassypants Squad.
  • Watcher
  • Addicted to Dynasties? *shifty eyes* Not me.
Re: Patch 1.42: 'Update Failed: Invalid File Found'
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2012, 01:02:57 PM »
When was the last time that you updated origin?  Also - try the super patch - it can be found here.
Origin ID: Ricalynn | Discord: Rica#5389
Current Active Stories: Stayin' Alive: Take 5 - Story about A Grim

Please read and follow the Forum Rules.

Stories: Artie | The Race | Grim Chronicles | Revenge | Licious | Artie's TS4 Dynasty | Grim Rivalries | Speed Dreamin'

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

• Occult
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2012, 02:31:06 PM »
I'm pretty sure the last time I patched up to origin was very recent.
Thanks for the super patch I'll definitely try it :)

Offline Seabody

• Global Moderator
  • Watcher
« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2012, 04:02:20 PM »
The Super Patch will let you patch. I've had "File Not Found" errors for several patches now.