Author Topic: No bartenders!  (Read 7115 times)

Offline Vegangeekgirl

  • Townie
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
No bartenders!
« on: December 16, 2012, 06:31:05 PM »
Since I installed Showtime I can't find any bartenders instead the bars only has those bars where you can make Quick Drinks, sometimes my Sim even got one of those celebrity assignments where they are asked to go to a certain bar and order a drink but when they get there even that the bar is supposed to be open there is no bartender to order from and they don't get credited from making a drink for themselves. What has happened? Is it some bug or did I miss something?

I have also gotten Seasons my game is updated expect from some shopping patch that crashes the game when I try to install it, I do use cheats but no mods.

I just have no clue where to begin to solve it.


Offline MoMoll

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2244
Re: No bartenders!
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2012, 09:43:43 AM »
Do you have Late Night? If, so go into the lot through "Edit town" and add a "professional bar". Then the game will spawn a bartender.



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline bubbles

  • Dynasty Novice
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 1478
Re: No bartenders!
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2012, 04:19:44 PM »
Do you have Late Night? If, so go into the lot through "Edit town" and add a "professional bar". Then the game will spawn a bartender.

Will a professional bar spawn a bartender on a residential lot?
Bubbles's Workshop
Friends are like potatoes; if you eat them, they die. My friends friend.

Offline Ricalynn

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 8431
  • Addicted to Dynasties? *shady eyes* Not me.
No bartenders!
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2012, 08:09:26 PM »
Will a professional bar spawn a bartender on a residential lot?

No on residential lots you have to hire one like you do the maid.
Origin ID: Ricalynn
Current Active Stories: Artie's TS4 Dynasty || Grim Rivalries

Please read and follow the Forum Rules.

Stories: Artie | The Race | Grim Chronicles | Revenge | Licious

Offline Vegangeekgirl

  • Townie
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
Re: No bartenders!
« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2012, 08:39:14 AM »
Do you have Late Night? If, so go into the lot through "Edit town" and add a "professional bar". Then the game will spawn a bartender.

Yes I do, thanks I will try that!

Offline MoMoll

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2244
Re: No bartenders!
« Reply #5 on: December 19, 2012, 01:31:58 PM »
By the way, a tricky one is Mick's live venue. Had issues with that one, so I delete it everytime EA automatically adds it to my city.