Author Topic: Witches power not regernerating?  (Read 1023 times)

Offline lisanmyers

  • Lost Girl
  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 33
Witches power not regernerating?
« on: March 03, 2013, 03:10:27 AM »
I just bought Sims Supernatural, and my witch's power isn't coming back. The bar has been empty for a full 24 Sim hours. Now I have no idea how long it takes or what not, and shes been to the broom track, so any advice and further sight would be amazing.

Offline Ricalynn

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 8431
  • Addicted to Dynasties? *shady eyes* Not me.
Re: Witches power not regernerating?
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2013, 12:51:36 PM »
Are you playing with needs static?
Origin ID: Ricalynn
Current Active Stories: Artie's TS4 Dynasty || Grim Rivalries

Please read and follow the Forum Rules.

Stories: Artie | The Race | Grim Chronicles | Revenge | Licious



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline lisanmyers

  • Lost Girl
  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 33
Re: Witches power not regernerating?
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2013, 02:01:55 PM »
yes, does that really effect it like that?

Offline lisanmyers

  • Lost Girl
  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 33
Re: Witches power not regernerating?
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2013, 02:07:26 PM »
Yay! I turned it back to dynamic, went for a joy ride, and my energy went back up. Thank you. :)

Offline Ricalynn

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 8431
  • Addicted to Dynasties? *shady eyes* Not me.
Re: Witches power not regernerating?
« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2013, 02:08:32 PM »
If you have static needs on, the power bar will be empty but they will be able to do magic as much as you want because it won't increase or decrease.
Origin ID: Ricalynn
Current Active Stories: Artie's TS4 Dynasty || Grim Rivalries

Please read and follow the Forum Rules.

Stories: Artie | The Race | Grim Chronicles | Revenge | Licious

Offline lisanmyers

  • Lost Girl
  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 33
Re: Witches power not regernerating?
« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2013, 02:17:22 PM »
Awesome! That's a good little fact. Thanks a bunch.

Offline Gameactive

  • Testing Cheats Enabler
  • Townie
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
  • “But making clichéd Sims is my specialty…”
Re: Witches power not regernerating?
« Reply #6 on: March 15, 2013, 07:01:18 PM »
Oh, well that explains a lot. I was having the same issue, but I thought it was because I had used some of twallan’s mods to make her a fairy as well. But if the needs were static, wouldn’t it make more sense for the bar to be stuck full instead? And I’ve seemed to discover the same doesn’t apply for fairies. I’m re-loading the file right now, I’ll do some testing.
“When life gives you lemons, don’t make lemonade. Make life take the lemons back!” - Cave Johnson, Portal 2
“You ought to upgrade to Windows 7!”, they said. “It’ll help your games run so much better!”, they said. If I see them again, then they had better know how to stabilize an on-the-fritz copy of The Sims 3 that was working just fine on Windows XP.



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

 

anything