Author Topic: Problems with exterior gigs for Architect on Paradise Island  (Read 2266 times)

Offline Miki

• Nooboo
Problems with exterior gigs for Architect on Paradise Island
« on: December 16, 2013, 11:37:18 PM »
Hi,

I am new to Sims 3. I just purchased Sims 3 and 9 expansions this weekend and have spent most my time reading online.  I was excited to become an architect but I am very confused about a lot of things.  I greatly appreciate in advance any help or resource guides you could throw at me.:)  I just started a Sim in Paradise Island and just got a job as an architect.  Ok, so now for my questions and problems.

I have had my first two exterior jobs so far, and can't figure out what I am doing wrong.  1st job--6 windows, 2 doors.  I talked to the guy (Mat Mango) in his house first but when I tried to start renovations I found myself outside the house and the house would disappear leaving just the stilts in the water.  When I would go back to live mode I could go in his house and talk to him but when I tried to renovate again the house would disappear.  I dumped the windows in amongst the stilts and water where it would allow me to and put a wall on the grid on the ground on the beach and put a couple doors in.  Hit job complete waited but nothing happened.  I ended up just starting over from last save after hours of researching and finding no help.  2nd exterior job 4 windows, 2 doors---talked to the client at his house where he was at home with his kid.  I went into renovation mode and I am standing outside in the yard like the first job but this time the house is still there and I can go inside but when I try to build or buy it takes me back to my house over and over.  Does the client have to be gone in order to renovate??  Am I supposed to be building an outside building?