Author Topic: Part time job problem  (Read 5710 times)

Offline karinadolores

• Nooboo
Part time job problem
« on: March 20, 2015, 08:41:04 AM »
Hi! First of this is my first time writing anything at all in here, so I'm sorry if I placed this wrong or something (I'm pretty sure this is the right place though, but still) and I've tried searching both here and on google for this problem all day and couldn't find anything about it, so again, I'm sorry if there's already something about this anywhere. I usually spend a very long time trying to find a solution to my problems before I even think of asking.

Anyway, to my actual problem: my sim can't get a part time job. I'm not sure if it's anything I'm doing wrong or if it's a problem with the game itself. She's trying to get the job in the bookstore in sunset valley (though it happens to all the other part time jobs as well), but everytime she goes in to try and she just get thrown right out again and end up in the back of the building. This doesn't happen when she tries to apply for a full time job.

She's at level 10 business career, does she have to quit her job first before applying for part time?
It's around 11 pm (sunday night), is it maybe to late to try to apply and I have to wait until the morning?

I'm playing a challenge and I'm supposed to start my new job on monday, but I was a little late remembering it and that's why it became so late, so if I have to wait until morning I could probably deal with that, but if I don't have to I'd rather not.

I've tried deleting the bookstore and placing it agian (when I thought it was just a problem with the bookstore). I've also tried to reset the whole lot with nraas master controller. And I've done a factory reset. I've also tried getting her the job using master controller and the testingcheats but it doesn't work. When I'm using master controller to do it there's a script error on my sim. I had my teen sim get a part time job and it worked fine.