Author Topic: Can't drag fish to fridge  (Read 2635 times)

Offline coolsim9999999

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 1567
Can't drag fish to fridge
« on: September 16, 2016, 07:42:23 PM »
I can't drag the fish that my Sim just caught to the fridge.  They are in the forest right now, and I put a fridge in the cabin in the forest. 

I was trying to get them to gather all of the ingredients for Walleye's surprise (they have the huckleberries, the walleye (which is still "good" now --- if I can get it in the fridge. 

They still need to get the locust --- or I would just have them cook the fish now.
Sul! Sul!
My Origin ID is Coolsim9999999 --- so you can find my stuff. 

My SwapShop Page

Happy Simming :)!

Offline Playalot

  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 7278
Re: Can't drag fish to fridge
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2016, 04:38:13 AM »
There seems to be  bit of a glitch around this at the moment. Make sure the fish is not of 'foul' quality as foul fish can not be placed in a fridge. Other than deleting the localthumbcache.package file from your The Sims 4 folder I'm not sure if there is anything else you can do.  :-\

There is an open bug report that, although it is about the rate of fish decay, the inability to drag fish into a fridge is also mentioned.  There doesn't seem to be a work around but it might be worth you posting a comment or adding a 'me too'.

Bug Report
“Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened.”  ― Dr. Seuss
A Hollingsworth Immortal TS4 Dynasty-Completed Hall of Fame
A Teen Runaway Story - Pets Completed

Remember the Forum Rules. They're there to be followed.



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline coolsim9999999

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 1567
Re: Can't drag fish to fridge
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2016, 12:05:18 PM »
I clicked "me too" on the EA bug site.  I also saw that if you put a fish in a fishbowl and name it, it won't go bad.  The fish's freshness was "good," but I will check to see if it still is.  I think I'll name any fish in the bowl, breakfast or lunch or dinner, so my Sims don't have to eat a truly named fish.  :o
Sul! Sul!
My Origin ID is Coolsim9999999 --- so you can find my stuff. 

My SwapShop Page

Happy Simming :)!

Offline Playalot

  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 7278
Re: Can't drag fish to fridge
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2016, 11:03:26 PM »
I clicked "me too" on the EA bug site.  I also saw that if you put a fish in a fishbowl and name it, it won't go bad.  The fish's freshness was "good," but I will check to see if it still is.  I think I'll name any fish in the bowl, breakfast or lunch or dinner, so my Sims don't have to eat a truly named fish.  :o

LOL that's disturbingly funny! ;D
“Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened.”  ― Dr. Seuss
A Hollingsworth Immortal TS4 Dynasty-Completed Hall of Fame
A Teen Runaway Story - Pets Completed

Remember the Forum Rules. They're there to be followed.

Offline coolsim9999999

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 1567
Re: Can't drag fish to fridge
« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2016, 12:09:46 AM »
I clicked "me too" on the EA bug site.  I also saw that if you put a fish in a fishbowl and name it, it won't go bad.  The fish's freshness was "good," but I will check to see if it still is.  I think I'll name any fish in the bowl, breakfast or lunch or dinner, so my Sims don't have to eat a truly named fish.  :o

LOL that's disturbingly funny! ;D

Yeah, it is.  Maybe they will be better off naming the fish that  I don't know. :D
Sul! Sul!
My Origin ID is Coolsim9999999 --- so you can find my stuff. 

My SwapShop Page

Happy Simming :)!

Offline Nindigo

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 1475
Re: Can't drag fish to fridge
« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2018, 09:27:38 PM »
I'm sorry - I know this thread is ancient, but I'm having this issue right now. It is my first time to Granite Falls after installing Seasons, but I could store fish fine prior to it. Is any of you experiencing a return of this bug as well?
~ A smile is the prettiest thing you can wear ~
Origin ID: Nindigo79

Offline Playalot

  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 7278
Re: Can't drag fish to fridge
« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2018, 11:54:51 PM »
I'm sorry - I know this thread is ancient, but I'm having this issue right now. It is my first time to Granite Falls after installing Seasons, but I could store fish fine prior to it. Is any of you experiencing a return of this bug as well?

No, my sims are able to drag the fish they've been catching in GF to the fridge in their cabin and back out. They can also drag stacks of fish in/out of their cabins fridge too.

I don't think foul fish can be stored in fridges though so maybe that is the issue?
“Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened.”  ― Dr. Seuss
A Hollingsworth Immortal TS4 Dynasty-Completed Hall of Fame
A Teen Runaway Story - Pets Completed

Remember the Forum Rules. They're there to be followed.



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Nindigo

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 1475
Re: Can't drag fish to fridge
« Reply #7 on: July 27, 2018, 03:46:43 AM »
I don't think foul fish can be stored in fridges though so maybe that is the issue?

No, they were freshly caught - was going to put them in the fridge while my Sim was still fishing, actually.

Well, a lot of things were not right on that trip. I'm going to assume that it's just my game. Again. Thank you for the feedback :)
~ A smile is the prettiest thing you can wear ~
Origin ID: Nindigo79

 

anything