Author Topic: Newbie needs help with adult child stalking former home  (Read 1649 times)

Offline Murphy12

• Nooboo
Newbie needs help with adult child stalking former home
« on: March 09, 2018, 08:28:07 AM »
Hello, I am very new to The Sims so please bear with me.

I closely followed the advice and guidance for successfully moving an adult child out of home (in Willow Creek) using the household split feature and that adult child has now moved into their own apartment (in San Myshuno) and successfully gotten married. So he is in a two person household of his own.  What I didn't realize is that his former connections to his original family members would be so intense. It seems he no longer knows that they are his parents and siblings as far as I can tell, but he has close connections with them which have resulted in some odd behavior.  Whenever I am playing his original family I am constantly seeing him standing at the front door. And when he's not standing there he's calling them asking for lunch dates and meetups, but just as a friend.  I'm actually really starting to feel bad every time I see him because its like he knows these people are important to him and I just wish I had split him off in some sort of way that he would still know they are his family.  Is there anything I can do?  Did I make a mistake when I created his household?  I'd love any advice anyone can give.
Thank you so much!  :)

Offline wa-wa-world

• Vaguely Confused
  • Occult
  • Hi I'm Anna its nice to meet you
Re: Newbie needs help with adult child stalking former home
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2018, 11:16:22 AM »
You could try move him back into the original household temporarily. Then enable the cas.fulleditmode cheat (after youve enabled "testing cheats on")
Then go into create a sim, you can do this from the household select menu in edit household, or through the mirror, or shift clicking a sim.