Author Topic: How do I create a museum on community lot with my inventory?  (Read 20457 times)

Kraspec

How do I create a museum on community lot with my inventory?
« on: March 21, 2011, 03:19:51 AM »
Hi all, new to the forums.  I only started playing sims 3 a couple months ago, and love this site, it has been great place to answer any questions I've had.  

So, to my question.  I recently installed world adventures and have had a blast playing it.  I finally managed to get all of the relic collections completed and found some other cool stuff from the three locations.  It takes up a lot of room on my home lot though,  What I want to do is build a museum on a community lot and put all that stuff in it.  I have not messed around with world edit yet and am paranoid that i will mess something up and lose all those items that took so long to collect.  Is there a way to get this done?  Once I build the museum how do I get all the collections into it?  Thanks in advance for any help or advice.

Offline Seabody

• Global Moderator
  • Watcher
Re: how do i create a museum on community lot with my inventory
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2011, 03:27:13 AM »
Welcome to the forum Kraspec!

Presuming that you want this in your home world, just do this:

1. Go to Edit Town.
2. Pick an empty lot. Rezone it to a community lot if need be. (It's the button that looks like a house with a bench next to it, with a slash in the middle.
3. Enter the lot.
4. Build your museum, without relics and things in your inventory. Remember to place display stands.
5. Return to your household.
6. Drag the relics/items from your inventory to the display stands.
Voila, you have a museum. If you have any questions, let me know.

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Ausette

• Watcher
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2011, 03:39:04 AM »