Author Topic: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?  (Read 1291 times)

Leto85

  • Guest
That's what I'm wondering now. Just url this and slash-url that doesn't seem to work.

Sportsfan

  • Guest
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2011, 04:36:29 PM »
Its not url its [ img] link [ /img].
Of course no spaces anywhere.



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline samoht04

  • Building Contest Coordinator
  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 9401
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2011, 04:41:13 PM »
Yeah as Sportsfan said, you have to type the [ img ] BBcodes. You can use all the BBcodes but only if you type them or copy and paste them. I have some Banners I sometimes switch between if I am in the Sig Banner mood.

For example if I wanted this Banner:



I would have to type this in the Signature Box in the Profile Settings:

Code: [Select]
[img]http://www.carls-sims-3-guide.com/forum/gallery/albums/userpics/10010/Picture_Banner_1.jpg[/img]
Please read the Forum Rules![/center]

Leto85

  • Guest
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2011, 04:54:01 PM »
Oh really, that's all? Haha, and I was just keeping strugling with the urls, the slashes, etcetera, etcetera. Thanks guys! You just made my day (which seems to end almost here I see now on my clock).
Now, I shall give it a go now I think.

Leto85

  • Guest
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2011, 04:57:14 PM »
Great, it worked!

Offline samoht04

  • Building Contest Coordinator
  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 9401
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2011, 04:58:48 PM »
Haha, love it Leto.  ;D
Please read the Forum Rules![/center]

CandyHeartedSim

  • Guest
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2011, 05:00:23 PM »
I Know the gallery automatically re-sizes the images to the "Story size", but how would you go about making them siggy size?



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline samoht04

  • Building Contest Coordinator
  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 9401
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #7 on: August 23, 2011, 05:03:40 PM »
I made mine in Photoshop and I suspect Leto did as well. I'll get the dimensions of the Banners I use/make.

800 Pixels Wide and 180 Pixels High for the Banner I posted above. You may be able to resize them on Programs such as Photobucket and Picnik, or crop them into that shape. I know Picnik tells you the dimensions of the area you are cropping to.
Please read the Forum Rules![/center]

Offline TheChronicR

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5964
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #8 on: August 23, 2011, 05:07:22 PM »
I can't see Leto's signature image. ???
Well, that's your opinion, isn't it? And I'm not about to waste my time trying to change it. - Lady GaGa

Offline samoht04

  • Building Contest Coordinator
  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 9401
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #9 on: August 23, 2011, 05:08:06 PM »
I can't see Leto's signature image. ???

He just removed it, I can't see it now either.
Please read the Forum Rules![/center]

Leto85

  • Guest
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #10 on: August 23, 2011, 05:23:26 PM »
I was fighting with the Image Gallery, who didn't seem to able to seperate my improved signature with the previous one which has the same name (even after I've removed the file, folder and logged out and back in). But I've changed one letter in the jpeg-file to a capital and there it is, my new signature.

At CandyHeartedSim: what is a siggy size? If you keep having trouble with resizing your signature you also could send it to me if you like so I can fix it for you. If you made it in Photoshop, you need to send the Photoshop version, otherwise your signature dimensions will end up bugged up if I need to work with a jpeg file.

Offline TheChronicR

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5964
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #11 on: August 23, 2011, 05:26:22 PM »
You can resize something with Photobucket too. Just upload it then edit => resize => choose the dimensions, should not exceed 1 inch. I see it Leto, very intriguing! ;)
Well, that's your opinion, isn't it? And I'm not about to waste my time trying to change it. - Lady GaGa

Offline Seabody

  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5102
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #12 on: August 24, 2011, 03:06:09 AM »
I find resizing isn't always needed - here is an image, totally normal, I created it in Paint a while back. I swear that I have not resized it - I did everything in paint, and never opened any submenu's inside. I also uploaded it to the gallery - so I couldn't resize it.


Offline samoht04

  • Building Contest Coordinator
  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 9401
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #13 on: August 24, 2011, 04:39:54 AM »
The Canvas in Paint is done at the Pixel Size, if you notice if you open a Sims 3 Screenshot in Paint or a Print Screen it is huge and is the actual size of the Screen, so if you made one that size in Paint it transfers as that size.  :)
Please read the Forum Rules![/center]

Offline Widonja

  • Occult
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #14 on: August 24, 2011, 04:29:29 PM »
also, if you want to make a link to a specific topic with an image (I don't have a sig sized image, so I'll post a normal screenshot...)

so that is:
Code: [Select]
[url=http://www.carls-sims-3-guide.com/forum/index.php?topic=6103.0][IMG]http://i781.photobucket.com/albums/yy98/Vidonja/Immortal%20Dynasty%20-%20Try%201/Screenshot-130-4.jpg[/img][/url]and for your self:
Code: [Select]
[url=*insert url of your topic here*][IMG]*insert the link of your image here*[/img][/url]
Of course without the ** ;)

Leto85

  • Guest
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #15 on: August 24, 2011, 06:23:10 PM »
My goodness Widonja: you've add a scrolbar into your post? I don't know HOW you did it but it seems like I see something new here every day.

Offline Widonja

  • Occult
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #16 on: August 24, 2011, 06:55:05 PM »
I did? I don't see it... maybe your monitor is smaller than my and the forum adds it itself, so the quality of the pic wouldn't be ruined?

you mean something like this, right?

Offline Seabody

  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5102
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #17 on: August 24, 2011, 11:40:31 PM »
He meant with the code tag - this:
Code: [Select]

It's temperamental - it works, then it doesn't. I'll try to do it now: It works if you have typed in a lot of code.

Code: [Select]
[quote][list][td][tr][table][ftp][email][url][img][flash=200,200][table][tr][td][sup][sub][tt][font=Verdana][size=10pt][hr][right][center][left][pre][move][shadow=red,left][glow=red,2,300][s][u][i][b][/b][/i][/u][/s][/glow][/shadow][/move][/pre][/left][/center][/right][/size][/font][/tt][/sub][/sup][/td][/tr][/table][/flash][/img][/url][/email][/ftp][/table][/tr][/td]
[/list][/quote]
(I just pressed every button possible. It might work.)

Leto85

  • Guest
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #18 on: August 25, 2011, 04:19:06 AM »
Ah, okey. Thanks for explaining Seabody.

At Widonja: I have (I thought) a 21 inch monitor. 1 Inch is 2.54 cm, for incase you are normally using the same unit as we do in Holland.

Offline samoht04

  • Building Contest Coordinator
  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 9401
Re: How do you import a image from the Image Gallery into a Signature?
« Reply #19 on: August 25, 2011, 04:28:48 AM »
Big Pictures cause the Forum Page to have a Scroll Bar since the Image doesn't get resized, I don't think there is a scroll on all Computers but Carl has set the Gallery to be the right size for everyone.  :)

EDIT: Ah I thought the scrollbar was on the Post I didn't realise it was on the Code Quote thingy.  ::)
Please read the Forum Rules![/center]