Author Topic: Riding Bareback  (Read 9429 times)

Offline cassims

  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Riding Bareback
« on: November 04, 2011, 05:29:38 AM »
Has anyone done it? I can't quite figure out how to do it.
It always seems impossible until its done.
-Nelson Mandela

Offline Twinmum

  • Building inspector and trouble shooter
  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2898
Re: Riding Bareback
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2011, 05:34:23 AM »
I had my sim just get on her horse without hitting the saddle option. She just got on without a saddle, yet other times she puts the saddle on without being told, so not sure what determines it. I know one thing, she got a negative mood let fog having a sore butt lol
Have you read the Forum Rules?
And please try to remember Capitals, Commas and Apostrophes when you post.
Check out  Twinmum's creations on the Gallery for Sims 4 creations and Twinsom Realty for my Sims 3 Creations
For something non Sims - check out the miniatures I make at MiniisByTwinmum



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

vodacat

  • Guest
Re: Riding Bareback
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2011, 06:33:12 AM »
My teen got the option to ride bareback when he had raised his riding skill to 4 (or was it five?). Please correct me if I'm wrong; it's early and I'm still waiting for the caffeine to jolt my brain into action.

Dellena

  • Guest
Re: Riding Bareback
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2011, 09:26:06 AM »
Bareback riding becomes available at level 5.  Simply click on the horse for "Mount" without first putting on a saddle.

Offline simlishlol

  • Self-proclaimed aficionado
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 627
  • U leik my horsie?
Re: Riding Bareback
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2011, 11:13:25 AM »
My sim always puts the saddle on automatically if it's not already there, although i found that if you saddle the leading option, then when your sim mounts they will ride the horse bareback.

Edit: Does that make sense?
When life gives you founders, you make an immortal dynasty!
Feel free to call me Simlish ;D

Offline Hosfac

  • Sleeper Agent
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2445
  • Han Solo shot first.
Re: Riding Bareback
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2011, 02:48:08 PM »
When you choose to mount a horse, it uses the same saddle used when the horse was last ridden.  So to ride bareback, simply saddle the horse using the "Leading" option. 
Old forum mods never die.  We just get archived.

Interview With a Night Walker - The Veronika Beltane Story continues.

noani

  • Guest
Re: Riding Bareback
« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2011, 04:48:45 PM »
I've found that putting on just the harness (I hope that is the right word, I'm not a native speaker) and then mounting the horse does the trick.



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline cassims

  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: Riding Bareback
« Reply #7 on: November 04, 2011, 05:59:38 PM »
Simply click on the horse for "Mount" without first putting on a saddle.

That doesn't work. I've tried many times. Now I think I'll try mounting with leading. Thank you everybody ;D
It always seems impossible until its done.
-Nelson Mandela

bshag

  • Guest
Re: Riding Bareback
« Reply #8 on: November 06, 2011, 12:47:02 PM »
Thanks Hosfac, just tested and it worked. ;D  I've trying to figure that out for awhile. :D