Author Topic: Riding Bareback  (Read 9309 times)

Offline cassims

  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Riding Bareback
« on: November 04, 2011, 05:29:38 AM »
Has anyone done it? I can't quite figure out how to do it.
It always seems impossible until its done.
-Nelson Mandela

Offline Twinmum

  • Building inspector and trouble shooter
  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2898
Re: Riding Bareback
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2011, 05:34:23 AM »
I had my sim just get on her horse without hitting the saddle option. She just got on without a saddle, yet other times she puts the saddle on without being told, so not sure what determines it. I know one thing, she got a negative mood let fog having a sore butt lol
Have you read the Forum Rules?
And please try to remember Capitals, Commas and Apostrophes when you post.
Check out  Twinmum's creations on the Gallery for Sims 4 creations and Twinsom Realty for my Sims 3 Creations
For something non Sims - check out the miniatures I make at MiniisByTwinmum



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

vodacat

  • Guest
Re: Riding Bareback
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2011, 06:33:12 AM »
My teen got the option to ride bareback when he had raised his riding skill to 4 (or was it five?). Please correct me if I'm wrong; it's early and I'm still waiting for the caffeine to jolt my brain into action.

Dellena

  • Guest
Re: Riding Bareback
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2011, 09:26:06 AM »
Bareback riding becomes available at level 5.  Simply click on the horse for "Mount" without first putting on a saddle.

Offline simlishlol

  • Self-proclaimed aficionado
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 627
  • U leik my horsie?
Re: Riding Bareback
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2011, 11:13:25 AM »
My sim always puts the saddle on automatically if it's not already there, although i found that if you saddle the leading option, then when your sim mounts they will ride the horse bareback.

Edit: Does that make sense?
When life gives you founders, you make an immortal dynasty!
Feel free to call me Simlish ;D

Offline Hosfac

  • Sleeper Agent
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2443
  • Han Solo shot first.
Re: Riding Bareback
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2011, 02:48:08 PM »
When you choose to mount a horse, it uses the same saddle used when the horse was last ridden.  So to ride bareback, simply saddle the horse using the "Leading" option. 

noani

  • Guest
Re: Riding Bareback
« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2011, 04:48:45 PM »
I've found that putting on just the harness (I hope that is the right word, I'm not a native speaker) and then mounting the horse does the trick.



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline cassims

  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: Riding Bareback
« Reply #7 on: November 04, 2011, 05:59:38 PM »
Simply click on the horse for "Mount" without first putting on a saddle.

That doesn't work. I've tried many times. Now I think I'll try mounting with leading. Thank you everybody ;D
It always seems impossible until its done.
-Nelson Mandela

bshag

  • Guest
Re: Riding Bareback
« Reply #8 on: November 06, 2011, 12:47:02 PM »
Thanks Hosfac, just tested and it worked. ;D  I've trying to figure that out for awhile. :D

 

anything