Author Topic: Annoying traveling glitch?  (Read 8908 times)

Offline jeanamariex3

• Crazy Cat Lady
  • Watcher
    • Jeana's Blog!
Annoying traveling glitch?
« on: December 09, 2011, 09:10:59 PM »
Just started playing WA for the very first time. I sent the Caliente Sisters in BB along with their roommate Luisa Libros to France. They got to France and there were no Sims to control. Did I do anything wrong or is this just an annoying traveling glitch? How do I revive the household that was suppose to be traveling? When I went back home, their house was totally un-selectable in EDIT TOWN mode. Like, there house was still there, but no household.

By the way, this is my first time playing World Adventures, so I'm very new to this EP, even though I've been playing the rest of the titles. (Late Night, Ambitions, Generations and Pets).

Offline Seabody

• Global Moderator
  • Watcher
Re: Annoying traveling glitch?
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2011, 10:46:37 PM »
I don't know if you know this (you probably do), but Travelling is VERY buggy.
The Forum recommends that you save right before travelling, so if push comes to shove and you need to roll back to a previous save (which, by the way, I think you need to do), you don't lose much progress.

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Sportsfan

« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2011, 10:49:11 PM »
Yeah this isn't exactly new. I think there is a topic elsewhere about it.

Offline jeanamariex3

• Crazy Cat Lady
  • Watcher
    • Jeana's Blog!
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2011, 10:57:07 PM »
Thank you guys. Now that I do look back, I do remember traveling being very buggy, and looking at earlier threads. I know it's not exactly new for you guys, but it's new for me. I just got World Adventures yesterday. That's why the question came about.  8)

Offline Ricalynn

• Herder of Raptors, Pineapples, Grims, Gnomes, Alphas & Sassypants Squad.
  • Watcher
  • Addicted to Dynasties? *shifty eyes* Not me.