Author Topic: Fresh Vamp singer freezing on stage  (Read 3760 times)

Offline Widonja

  • Occult
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
Fresh Vamp singer freezing on stage
« on: March 17, 2012, 12:53:54 PM »
OK, so I turned my singer to a vampire. The first gig he got after that was also his first 'Regular' gig. He's singer level 6. When he sets up his stage, he just stands on the stage. The pyro around him works well, but he freezes. I tried resetsim and when I got to the gig location again, the same thing happened. Help?

Offline Widonja

  • Occult
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
Re: Fresh Vamp singer freezing on stage
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2012, 03:57:30 PM »
Ok, I checked and I guess it wasn't cause of the regular gig... It happened to me when I was in a 'irregular' gig too... Is it cause he's a vampire?



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline callycat

  • Occult
  • ****
  • Posts: 345
Re: Fresh Vamp singer freezing on stage
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2012, 05:06:42 PM »
Ok, I checked and I guess it wasn't cause of the regular gig... It happened to me when I was in a 'irregular' gig too... Is it cause he's a vampire?

It shouldn't be. I've had no problems with my vampire or vampire ghost performing in my game. Both are singers.

Cal
[they/them pronouns please]

Offline Widonja

  • Occult
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
Re: Fresh Vamp singer freezing on stage
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2012, 10:18:29 AM »
Ok, now I even changed my stage setup (I was thinking that the problem was that my set (the lights that you get on lvl 5 or 6) weren't there), and still - it's the same. He just stands there, the pyro is working, and even when the show should be over, he doesn't even end...

Offline Cas

  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 88
Re: Fresh Vamp singer freezing on stage
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2012, 10:54:34 AM »
Have you tried deleting your cache files and restarting?

Offline Widonja

  • Occult
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
Re: Fresh Vamp singer freezing on stage
« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2012, 01:20:09 PM »
What are cache files  :o  ;D

Offline Corylea

  • Townie
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
Re: Fresh Vamp singer freezing on stage
« Reply #6 on: March 18, 2012, 02:16:09 PM »
What are cache files  :o  ;D
There's a thread that explains about them in the Tech section:  http://www.carls-sims-3-guide.com/forum/index.php/topic,3852.0.html




Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Widonja

  • Occult
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
Re: Fresh Vamp singer freezing on stage
« Reply #7 on: March 18, 2012, 05:43:56 PM »
Tried it and still doesn't work :(

loveSims

  • Guest
Re: Fresh Vamp singer freezing on stage
« Reply #8 on: March 18, 2012, 11:35:43 PM »
Does this happen with only this one performer? Is your other performers ok?

Offline Widonja

  • Occult
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
Re: Fresh Vamp singer freezing on stage
« Reply #9 on: March 19, 2012, 02:42:50 AM »
I don't play any other preformers, and all of the preformances untill this went really really well!

loveSims

  • Guest
Re: Fresh Vamp singer freezing on stage
« Reply #10 on: March 19, 2012, 03:05:46 AM »
When your singer set up the venue, did you use move objects on?

Offline Widonja

  • Occult
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
Re: Fresh Vamp singer freezing on stage
« Reply #11 on: March 19, 2012, 09:24:11 AM »
Nope, never used that cheat in this game... Should I?

loveSims

  • Guest
Re: Fresh Vamp singer freezing on stage
« Reply #12 on: March 19, 2012, 09:32:51 AM »
No don't use it. I thought you have perhaps. Does the sim freeze on a small stage or at a big venue? A big venue like hio poloi. Hope I spell that right lol.

Offline Widonja

  • Occult
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
Re: Fresh Vamp singer freezing on stage
« Reply #13 on: March 19, 2012, 09:46:05 AM »
He's level 6... I don't really know what was that venue called, but it was inside and the preset stage setup was cannons..., but he also froze in the park that you start in (I really don't know the names yet).

loveSims

  • Guest
Re: Fresh Vamp singer freezing on stage
« Reply #14 on: March 19, 2012, 09:50:36 AM »
I think you must save your sim to the library and put him in a new Starlight shores. He will keep his job and will still be a vampire. He will only loose relationships.

 

anything