Author Topic: EP question  (Read 2615 times)

Offline sobadnomad

• Nooboo
EP question
« on: January 20, 2014, 08:54:58 AM »
Sorry for the repost, should have posted here orriginally.

So I've looked everywhere and nobody has answered a few questions I need to know before I decide to buy the EPs. I'm only new to Sims on the PC as I prefer consols, but got hooked on Sims 3 and want to buy the EPs. I would love it if someone could answer my question(s) as they're killing me.

If I wanted to play World Adventures and later decided to play Into the Future, how does that work? Do I have to start an entirely new game and just import the house, rinse and repeat for future EPs? Or can I just move using a cellphone? I keep getting conflicting information...

Another thing is University Life and how the degrees work. Lets say you get a degree and move the sim to another EP, what is the effect? Do you keep or lose the additional trait?

Hope someone can answer this for me!

Offline Turoskel

• Watcher
Re: EP question
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2014, 08:59:06 AM »
World Adventures and Into the Future are travel locations, whatever family you are playing at the time can travel there via cell phone for China, Egypt and France or by the time portal for Oasis Landing, so you could visit all four in one game, or just some, it's up to you.

You can purchase vacation homes using the phone in all of them, for the first three you need to go adventuring until you get a level 3 visa but for Oasis landing if you have the money you can do that straight away, there is also no time limit in the future so you could live there indefinitely if you wanted, it doesn't have all the rabbit holes for jobs and no school though.