Author Topic: No Community Lot Names...???  (Read 4663 times)

Offline Seablah

• Nooboo
No Community Lot Names...???
« on: January 31, 2014, 01:14:37 PM »
Hello there,

first I wanna apologize for directly asking a question as a total newbie. But I'm confused and frantic about this problem since nobody elsewhere in the Sims 3 community seems to give me an answer.

My problem is that I've installed Ambitions for the first time and after I've started Twinbrook I realized that some of the community lots (Medical Center, Diner, Restaurant, a park) have no names. They're simply called "Community Lot" with no description. I've read a similar problem here in another thread, but the solution there can't help in my case because my game is freshly installed with no Mods and no CC. Total Vanilla Version. So I really don't know what's wrong.

Anyone who can help? It would be sooo great!

Installed EPs are: Ambitions, Generations, Pets, Showtime, Supernatural, Seasons

Help is much appreciated.
Thank you.  :)
Something wrong with my English grammar?
Yes? Then it's because it's not my native language.

^_^

Offline MrsFlynn

• Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
Re: No Community Lot Names...???
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2014, 11:12:41 PM »
Hi Seablah,

This problem is totally stumping me. But I've got an idea to try. Have you tried creating a new game in Twinbrook to see if that'll help?

Hope this helps, :)

MrsFlynn
Welcome!! We hope you enjoy the forum!!  Thank you for visiting!!
–Need Help? Check our Member FAQs Here. * –Read and follow the Forum Rules, please! *

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Pam

• Community Manager
  • Forum Founder and Friend
  • Watcher
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2014, 08:51:32 AM »
First of all, welcome to our Forum, Seablah.  Second, please don't apologize for being a newbie or asking questions.  We've all been exactly where you are and you can ask about anything you need help with.  :)