Author Topic: Ways of making money  (Read 6453 times)

Offline Thunderbolt

• Nooboo
Ways of making money
« on: June 16, 2017, 08:45:22 PM »
I have been playing Sims 4 for over 2 years now, and I realized that the amount of money made by different ways is slightly different on the guide than what I have experienced...
I thought I would share here people can get help on this or share something that I have been missing...
So here goes the list of ways of making money based on the amount of money with also a small consideration of the amount of time it requires invested in it....

The first few ways are basically ways to make insane amount of money. These are ways by which only one sim has to make money the rest of the family as well as the next 1-2 generation can just enjoy.
1. Writing.
One of the easiest and fastest way of earning huge amount of money.
Amount of money 9/10
Time required 10/10
2. Painting
Another one of the fast and easy way of making huge amounts of money. Specially if coupled with the marketable trait.
Amount 9/10
Time 10/10
3. Gardening
As far as the money made is considered this is the best way. The only problem is the time required. Finding plants, grafting, evolving.
Amount 10/10
Time 8/10
4. Retail Store.
Another one of a huge money maker. Plus not bound to any skills.
Amount 8/10
Time 10/10
5. Gaming.
Highly bound to video gaming skill and the gaming career. But if the restrictions are met. A serious money maker.
Amount 8/10
Time 6/10
6. Joining a career
Most basic way of making money. Although some careers pay more than others almost all careers pay more than enough for you to thrive over time.
Amount 7/10
Time 7/10

Next few ways are ways to make money enough to live on. Not extremely rich but quite enough for the sim and the family of the sim.
7. Woodworking
Good money. Fast. But require level 10 for decent money. That too is not at the level of painting or writing.
Amount 6/10
Time 7/10
8. Fishing