Author Topic: Grandpa asks granddaughter for prom  (Read 8423 times)

Leto85

Grandpa asks granddaughter for prom
« on: June 16, 2011, 03:55:33 PM »
I think I got a little weird issue here.
First of all, I'm not really experienced with Generations yet, because my game was glitching and bugging all over the place and I had to find a way to get around that before I could fully enjoy this brand new expansion. So, it was my first time that my brand new teenage girl got asked to a prom. I assume single nice guys will responce to her because, let's face it; she looks pretty good for a snob in spe. But it was her grandfather who has asked her to go to the prom and I don't get it.
There's nothing wrong with the family tree and her grandfather is recognized as the father of her mother in her friend list so I have no clue on what's going on. Is this some weird, bizarre and wrong glitch, or am I missing something?

Offline Schipperke

• CAS Contest Coordinator
  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
Re: Grandpa asks granddaughter for prom
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2011, 06:47:25 PM »
I haven't played a teenager since getting Generations, so I can't say what's going on here, Leto.  But a grandfather having the option to ask his granddaughter to the prom?  Surely that can't be right.  It has to be a bug or glitch, I would think.

Designed by Swirl~Girl, THBL Logo by Danielle Haydis                            CAS Contest Logo designed by Samoht04

Please read The Forum Rules.

Links to My Stories                 CAS Contests

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Leto85

« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2011, 07:17:01 PM »
I haven't played a teenager since getting Generations, so I can't say what's going on here, Leto.  But a grandfather having the option to ask his granddaughter to the prom?  Surely that can't be right.  It has to be a bug or glitch, I would think.