Author Topic: Blank options for hot tub *Fixed!!*  (Read 1546 times)

Offline Nettlejuice

  • Baba Gothel
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2836
  • Mother knows best, Rapunzel
Blank options for hot tub *Fixed!!*
« on: June 28, 2015, 09:15:27 AM »
Hi,

I'm not seeing any of the options available for the hot tub, they appear blank. I actually had the same problem when other Sims invite mine for parties and such (sorry no screenshot). It's starting to get annoying, hot tubs are one of my favourite things from Sims and it sucks that I can't enjoy it - especially in a dynasty where I don't want to click 'try for baby' by mistake.

I have repaired game, cleared chaces, took out all Mods and still nothing seems to resolve it.


Chant: Life States (TS3) / Immortal Dynasty (TS4)




Mother Gothel & Baba Yaga Enthusiast

Offline MrsFlynn

  • Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5279
Re: Blank options for hot tub
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2015, 10:30:21 AM »
Hi Nettlejuice,

I tried to do a search on this and wasn't able to find anything close to this problem. So it maybe a new bug. You may want to report this to the official forum?

Help Us Report Bugs On Official Forum (Where & HowTo)
http://www.carls-sims-4-guide.com/forum/index.php/topic,21581.0.html

And if you do, please share the link to your report post?

*Edit* A little while later ;)

An idea popped into my head the problem you're experiencing might be related to the blank text/bubbles issue.

Codes instead of text/ Blank text and bubbles
http://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Sims-4/ISSUE-Codes-instead-of-text-Blank-text-and-bubbles/td-p/3903165

So I thought I'd mention it. You could look over the tips, and try them if you haven't already to see if they help? If they don't, then it may be time to post a report?

MrsFlynn
New Members, Welcome!! We hope you enjoy the forum!!  Thank you for visiting!!
Need Help? Check our Member FAQs Here. * -- Read and follow the Forum Rules, please! *



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Nettlejuice

  • Baba Gothel
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2836
  • Mother knows best, Rapunzel
Re: Blank options for hot tub
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2015, 03:34:43 PM »
@MrsFlynn Thank you for looking into it, I will give crinrict's solution a try when I next play or make a bug report if it doesn't.
Chant: Life States (TS3) / Immortal Dynasty (TS4)




Mother Gothel & Baba Yaga Enthusiast

Dellena

  • Guest
Re: Blank options for hot tub
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2015, 03:30:18 AM »
Are you using any mods?

Offline Nettlejuice

  • Baba Gothel
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2836
  • Mother knows best, Rapunzel
Re: Blank options for hot tub
« Reply #4 on: June 29, 2015, 03:34:10 AM »
Are you using any mods?

I have repaired game, cleared caches, took out all Mods and still nothing seems to resolve it.  :)
Chant: Life States (TS3) / Immortal Dynasty (TS4)




Mother Gothel & Baba Yaga Enthusiast

Offline ClayMask

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 1143
Re: Blank options for hot tub
« Reply #5 on: June 29, 2015, 10:05:00 AM »
I have repaired game, cleared caches, took out all Mods and still nothing seems to resolve it.  :)
Have you started a new game since removing your mods, to see if it works in that game?

Offline Nettlejuice

  • Baba Gothel
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2836
  • Mother knows best, Rapunzel
Re: Blank options for hot tub
« Reply #6 on: June 29, 2015, 10:36:20 AM »
Thank you so much @MrsFlynn <3 crinrict's solution worked for me, took all morning to re-download my games, Eps, SPs and GPs =D
Chant: Life States (TS3) / Immortal Dynasty (TS4)




Mother Gothel & Baba Yaga Enthusiast



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Madness

  • NPC
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Certain description boxes are blank or unreadable
« Reply #7 on: July 09, 2015, 04:06:32 PM »
How can i fix the this?

I've been playing the game for awhile now and whenever it comes to option bars or description pop-ups for example if an NPC asked my sim on a date instead of yes and no I get to blank boxes. Also I just got Sims 4 Get to work and the till/cashier icon icon in the bottom right when clicked on the only thing I can understand is the shop name the rest looks like this:$416F9535.

Also I use cheats sometimes, could this be affecting it.

Offline ClayMask

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 1143
Re: Certain description boxes are blank or unreadable
« Reply #8 on: July 09, 2015, 04:13:32 PM »
I think this issue is related to the blank options for hot tub thread, so I'm merging it in. This issue is also mentioned at Answer HQ here, and lists a solution:  http://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Sims-4/ISSUE-Codes-instead-of-text-Blank-text-and-bubbles/td-p/3903165