Author Topic: [BUG] Household Not Loading  (Read 2717 times)

Offline Tia1424

  • NPC
  • *
  • Posts: 1
[BUG] Household Not Loading
« on: August 20, 2017, 04:05:33 AM »
Hi,

One specific household in a save file in my game won't load. I click on the 'play' button and it takes me to the loading screen, where the plumbob spins for a bit and then the game freezes and becomes unresponsive and I have to force quit. I can play other households in the save file without that happening as well as households in different save files. This started happening after I left that household to go and place another household in the world. It was the only played household in the save file until I went into some others to test if it was that was the only household which had the issue.

I have restarted my laptop (a macbook pro if that is of any relevance) and origin as well as removed all my cc and it hasn't fixed the problem. The household did have cc used on them, but I opened another household which had cc in a different save and it was fine even after I had deleted it all.

Does anyone know how to fix this, I haven't been able to find anyone else online who has had the same problem? Both my game and origin is up to date, and I have never had any issues with the game before.

Thanks  :)

Offline MrsFlynn

  • Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5077
[BUG] Household Not Loading
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2017, 01:22:30 PM »
This is a known bug/issue.

[BUG] Sims 4 household won't load
http://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Sims-4/Sims-4-household-won-t-load/td-p/4137324

Some tips to try are:

1. Delete Game Cache Files & localthumbcache.package

Delete Game Cache Files (What and How-To)
http://www.carls-sims-4-guide.com/forum/index.php?topic=21899.msg401662#msg401662

2. Move the mods folder to desktop (for testing purposes) - This is to fully make sure it's not outdated mods/cc or some hidden files in the Mods folder. - Read more in the post linked below:

How to Fix Problems with Mods/CC
http://www.carls-sims-4-guide.com/forum/index.php?topic=25031.msg426156#msg426156

Removing the mods folder without deleting the localthumbcahche.package file from your The Sims 4 folder, isn't enough of a test, these two steps need to be done together. 

3. Check to make sure you don't have anything glitched in the house, like an easel with a painting that is only half completed.

4. Reload a previous saved game.

How-To: Restore a Saved Game
http://www.carls-sims-4-guide.com/forum/index.php?topic=21519.msg387147#msg387147

5. Evict household and move them back in.

Reset Sim; Reset a Household and/or Evict Household
http://www.carls-sims-4-guide.com/forum/index.php?topic=21899.msg401667#msg401667

6. The house itself might be bugged. Try moving the household to a different house. For example a house that's isn't from the gallery.

7. If the household still won't load and you have them saved to the gallery, try a Sims 4 factory Reset.

Sims 4 Factory Reset - (What & Howto)
http://www.carls-sims-4-guide.com/forum/index.php?topic=21899.msg401669#msg401669

8. See more information and tips in this article by Crinrict.

Loading a family just reloads the map
http://sims4.crinrict.com/en/2014/12/loading-a-family-just-reloads-the-map/

** If none of the above help, you may want to report the issue on Answers HQ
http://answers.ea.com/t5/Bug-Reports/bd-p/The-Sims-4-Bugs

It's good to idea to move the mods folder to the desktop even if you don't have any mods/cc in your game. That way you can better troubleshoot the problem.
New Members, Welcome!! We hope you enjoy the forum!!  Thank you for visiting!!
Need Help? Check our Member FAQs Here. * -- Read and follow the Forum Rules, please! *



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline KSchinck

  • Nooboo
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Household Not Loading
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2017, 08:46:21 PM »
I'm currently having issue loading one of my household. Every time I try, I get the infinite loading loop... But this only happen to one of the household, not all of them.
The weirdest part is that I was able to play that household yesterday, and I didn't install anything between yesterday and today.

I am able to select a different location and "Visit" this location with my Sims. Everything works fine this way, but as soon as I try to go back home, I get this infinite loading loop.
As I mentioned, it only happen to one of my family, I can load any other families without any issues.

EDIT : I tried to select a different family and visit my main family at their home (Where I was having the loading issue) and it looks like the House itself is the problem. I am unable to travel there, either with the living household, or a different family.

Any ideas why this is happening?

Offline MrsFlynn

  • Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5077
Re: Household Not Loading
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2017, 09:15:54 PM »
This is a known bug, please see the post above yours Link here to see some tips that might help.

If you feel the house itself is the issue. Go into Manage Worlds, and delete it. If you have it saved to your library/gallery you can replace it.
New Members, Welcome!! We hope you enjoy the forum!!  Thank you for visiting!!
Need Help? Check our Member FAQs Here. * -- Read and follow the Forum Rules, please! *

Offline KSchinck

  • Nooboo
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Household Not Loading
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2017, 12:04:00 AM »
If you feel the house itself is the issue. Go into Manage Worlds, and delete it. If you have it saved to your library/gallery you can replace it.

I believe it is, as I don't have any issue travelling anywhere else on the map, even with the Sims from this household

I did delete the house, and rebuilt it from the Gallery and still the same issue once I leave the lot and come back to it.
The lot doesn't use any CC.

Offline MrsFlynn

  • Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5077
Re: [BUG] Household Not Loading
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2017, 01:35:33 AM »
The house itself might be bugged. Try moving the household to a different house. For example a house that's isn't from the gallery.
New Members, Welcome!! We hope you enjoy the forum!!  Thank you for visiting!!
Need Help? Check our Member FAQs Here. * -- Read and follow the Forum Rules, please! *

Offline KSchinck

  • Nooboo
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: [BUG] Household Not Loading
« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2017, 07:03:00 AM »
I did and now I can load this household.
When I moved them out, I accidentally clicked on "Keep furniture" so now the previous lot is empty. I tried creating a new Sim to move him in the previous lot (the one that I had issue with) and it worked.

So it seems to be a bug with some of the furniture of the previous lot.

I've read somewhere that plants might cause a delay. Since I had over 100+ plants, could that be a reason why?
If so, why did it only happen now? I had these plants since my Sims moved in this lot

What else could cause that issue?

EDIT : I was actually able to solve the issue. The only thing I modify in my home between the two save files was buying a "School project box". After deleting it in the build mode, I was able to load my home as it was 2 days ago. I'm guessing one of my mod was conflicting with the "Project box", I'm not sure if anyone else had that issue in the past...



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline MrsFlynn

  • Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5077
Re: [BUG] Household Not Loading
« Reply #7 on: September 07, 2017, 11:01:04 AM »
Sims having a lot of objects in/around their house and inventory do cause issues, as does mods and cc - like game not working correctly. That's why it's suggested to test the game without the mods folder.

Here's an article from Crinrict on the issue:

Loading a family just reloads the map
http://sims4.crinrict.com/en/2014/12/loading-a-family-just-reloads-the-map/
New Members, Welcome!! We hope you enjoy the forum!!  Thank you for visiting!!
Need Help? Check our Member FAQs Here. * -- Read and follow the Forum Rules, please! *

 

anything