Author Topic: Graphics Help - AMD Radeon RX 580  (Read 5371 times)

Offline hannahbullistic

• Nooboo
Graphics Help - AMD Radeon RX 580
« on: May 14, 2018, 10:04:56 PM »
Hello!

I recently got a new gaming pc specifically to play Sims 3 since there is no console game, so my ps4 is no help. Anyways, I was following along with a forum that had me change/add a few lines in the 'GraphicCards.srg' and 'GraphicRules.srg' I typed: or match("${cardName}", "*RX 580*") into the GraphicCards.srg under vendor "NVIDIA". I also changed the specs so that it would allow 1024 MB(1GB) instead of 32MB <<OVERRIDE>> in 'GraphicsRules.srg' but once I rebooted sims and rechecked the DeviceConfig it still says: Name (database): Radeon RX 580 Series [Found: 0, Matched: 0] (also it says it's running OS version:      Windows 8  6.2.9200 when I actually have Windows 10 home 64-bit?) btw I am not very tech savvy and this is my first forum and first desktop.

Update: So I went back and made sure there were no errors wherever I modified something and now my DeviceConfig page is only displaying :=== Options ===
=== Default Options ===

Offline MrsFlynn

• Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
Re: Graphics Help - AMD Radeon RX 580
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2018, 12:23:37 AM »
When the DeviceConfig.log is empty that means that you need to update your video drivers.

Finding and Updating Drivers
http://help.ea.com/en/article/finding-devices-and-updating-drivers/

If the above doesn't help, try uninstalling the graphics driver and reinstall it.

Uninstalling AMD drivers
https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/AMD-Clean-Uninstall-Utility.aspx
Welcome!! We hope you enjoy the forum!!  Thank you for visiting!!
–Need Help? Check our Member FAQs Here. * –Read and follow the Forum Rules, please! *

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline hannahbullistic

• Nooboo
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2018, 12:57:29 AM »