Author Topic: Created my own high-rise apartment-- How to "specify" my apartment unit  (Read 4091 times)

Offline shinxran

• Nooboo
Hello everyone! I'm new here and I recently started playing Sims 3 again after so long.

So I created my first high-rise building. The first floor is where I put the lobby area (with callbox and wall mailbox) and the laundry area. The second floor is the pool area, "spa", and 6 supposed-to-be NPC apartment units. The third floor is just a skipped level (used an elevator shaft here) because this is the *elevated* floor from the constrainfloorelevation cheat. The highest floor is supposed to be my entire penthouse unit. However, my Sims seem to not recognize that the penthouse is their actual home. I mean, they also consider the lobby and the second floor to be a part of their unit as well. I understand that these are public spaces (where I put the marker) but in their previous home (the premade high rise building), they only recognize the penthouse as their actual home, and not the lobby, etc. Is there a way to mark the penthouse floor as their actual home/unit? I'm worried also that if they have visitors, the callbox won't be used and the visitors would just wait at the lobby (or outside of the building) when they arrive, and I won't actually be notified that there are visitors in the building.