Author Topic: Playing as one person in a household of 3 or more  (Read 2596 times)

Offline Peanuts61

• Occult
Playing as one person in a household of 3 or more
« on: January 10, 2019, 12:27:37 PM »
Happy new year to everybody!

i am trying to do things in the sims 3 that i have never done before because i really want to keep playing, so i was wondering, in a household of 3 or more, how do you just focus on only one sim,a child for example and ignore the rest of the household when all in the houses' needs drain exactly the same time. do you just ignore the rest of the sims in the house and just focus on the one you want to play?  i am thinking of playing the woods household in starlight shores or maybe even emma hatch in sunset valley but not the others in the house. any advice is welcomed and thank you!

Offline Sonshine

• Heaven Bound
  • Watcher
Re: Playing as one person in a household of 3 or more
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2019, 11:36:18 PM »
It looks like people just don't know the answer. The only way you can really do that is to just focus on one sim and ignore all the rest. They're usually pretty good about taking care of themselves. I'm not sure what you mean though about all of their needs draining at the same time. That has never happened to me. Of course, to ignore the rest of the household, you have to have free will on high. If you have that off, then they'll just stand there and starve. On more thing. If you want to play a child, either make sure one of the adults has a job or  you need to have the child write books for income to pay the bills. Since a child can't pay the bills, you need to wait until the popup comes and click on that.

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline MrsFlynn

• Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2019, 10:49:17 AM »