Author Topic: Adding another created sim to my own household?  (Read 1261 times)

Offline JimF51

• Nooboo
Adding another created sim to my own household?
« on: July 10, 2020, 09:30:05 AM »
Hope this is the right place for this question.

I have a household I created a few days ago (I am totally new to The Sims 4 all this, though I have owned the game for a few years), and would like to create a elder and add to that household.

I have searched online, found topics about splitting and merging  households, but they all see to talk about the households that are already in game, like the Landgraabs or the Pancakes.

A couple of search results said to open my gallery and select the household from there, but all that is in my gallery, that I created, are 2 earlier households I am not using.

Can I do what I have asked, or is it not possible. Thank you.

Jim F

Offline MrsFlynn

• Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
Re: Adding another created sim to my own household?
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2020, 11:12:37 AM »
This is assuming you've already saved your Sim to the library via CAS.

You can merge the Sim into your current household by first going into your current household's game. Go to your library (press the F4 key) and find and select the Sim you want to add to the family. Press the Place Household button in the lower right of the menu. (It looks like an arrow pointing down to square.)

It will ask if you want to merge the households and you click the check mark.

And there you should have your newly merged family!! :)
Welcome!! We hope you enjoy the forum!!  Thank you for visiting!!
–Need Help? Check our Member FAQs Here. * –Read and follow the Forum Rules, please! *

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline JimF51

• Nooboo
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2020, 11:32:24 AM »
Mrs Flynn,