Author Topic: Imaginary Friend didn't age up to teen  (Read 1835 times)

Offline Madi

• Nooboo
Imaginary Friend didn't age up to teen
« on: October 12, 2020, 03:51:39 AM »
Hello! This is my first time posting on this forum by the way! I've searched far and wide for a solution to my issue but I haven't found ANY answers. I was hoping someone could help me??

My sim Claire has an imaginary friend. She played with it, named it Sam, and when she grew up into a child, the doll aged up with her. Their relationship bar was completely full. I sent Claire to prep school, the imaginary friend went to follow her and when she left, went into its doll form.
Now Claire is a teen, but her imaginary friend is still a doll. I've left it on the floor and it hasn't re-animated or aged up. I have Nras, and I got a notification saying there was an error when triggering age transition for Sam, her imaginary doll. So it looks like the game tried to age him up, but couldn't sing he was a doll.
Now my Teen can only hold him. She still has a full relationship with her doll, but the imagine is blank. I tried having her younger sister play with the doll, and still nothing.
I have Nras master controller, is there any cheat that I could do to try and trigger the doll to animate and age up? I tried searching around before, and it still shows the Imaginary friend as a child in the game, when really its in doll form. Any solutions would be helpful please!!

I assume sending the Sim to prep school was what caused the game to glitch since the imaginary friend was in doll form for so long. I really want this to work out, I was planning on her getting married to her doll. Luckily her younger sister has a doll now so there's a backup.. but I'm looking for any possible solutions!!

Offline MrsFlynn

• Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
Re: Imaginary Friend didn't age up to teen
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2020, 10:59:01 AM »