Author Topic: Question - Constantly Feeding Cats Treats?  (Read 9114 times)

Offline MrsFlynn

• Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
Question - Constantly Feeding Cats Treats?
« on: March 16, 2012, 09:11:11 PM »
I started playing a test game the other day after installing Master Suite, Showtime and the patches. I wanted to play a test game to see if it would run smoothly, freeze or crash on me. I played for about 2 hours real time and seemed to be okay other than the sim person I was playing always wanted to feed her cat a treat. Drove me bonkers!!

Does anyone else's game do this - sim person always wanting to always feed the cat/dog treats? Or is it just me? If it's something in the game, is there away I can keep my sim person from always trying to feed the cat treats?

I play with:
Aging and story progression off.
testingcheatsenabled on - make all happy and needs static.

MrsFlynn
Welcome!! We hope you enjoy the forum!!  Thank you for visiting!!
–Need Help? Check our Member FAQs Here. * –Read and follow the Forum Rules, please! *

Offline Pam

• Community Manager
  • Forum Founder and Friend
  • Watcher
Re: Question - Constantly Feeding Cats Treats?
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2012, 09:43:36 PM »
This happens to me, as well.  Everyone in the house is always feeding treats to the cats.  I got my first horse in one of my games just recently (it's a foal) and they are the same way with the foal, always wanting to bottle feed it.  It wouldn't be such a bad thing except the pet many times isn't hungry and they get a negative hit on the relationship.  Enough of those, and they might not be friends anymore.
Read and heed the Forum Rules, please!

Support the site when you purchase online!
Dreamweaver Immortal Dynasty
Dreamweaver 4 x 4 Dynasty
Pam's Sims 4 World Blog

"Half of my posts are correcting people. The other 49% is moving threads."

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline MrsFlynn

• Admin Assistant
  • Administrator