Author Topic: Cannot log in to Sims 3 Launcher! - Invalid email/password error  (Read 11012 times)

Offline ldubinlittle

• Nooboo
Cannot log in to Sims 3 Launcher! - Invalid email/password error
« on: December 01, 2017, 08:09:18 PM »
Good evening!

I started playing Sims 3 again last week after a year long break. Things were going fine until 2 days ago and the Sims 3 Launcher says my email address/password are incorrect. They are NOT. I can log into Origin and my account at the Exchange just fine. I can also log in to the Sims 3 launcher on my other laptop. Its just my laptop. I have chatted online and on the phone with EA and they were no help. I uninstalled everything from my computer- all the games, saved files, custom content...and I used a registry cleaner which appeared to have removed everything else. I have reset IE. I am reinstalling the games in order by release now, and after the first 3 games, I was able to log in. I got up to Town Life Stuff and decided to try to log in to the Launcher and I am getting the same message. I don't know what else to do but I am so upset because I lost everything thinking I could start over :-( Can anyone help?

01.) What are the specs of your computer?*
Time of this report: 12/1/2017, 19:52:28
       Machine name: LORI-PC
   Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_ldr.170913-0600)
           Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Micro-Star International Co., Ltd.
       System Model: GP70 2PE
               BIOS: E175AIMS Ver:1.03
          Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4200H CPU @ 2.80GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.8GHz
             Memory: 16384MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 16302MB RAM
          Page File: 4106MB used, 28494MB available
        Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
   User DPI Setting: 120 DPI (125 percent)
 System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled