Author Topic: Crashes upon opening?  (Read 1756 times)

Offline wa-wa-world

• Vaguely Confused
  • Occult
  • Hi I'm Anna its nice to meet you
Crashes upon opening?
« on: April 01, 2018, 03:20:45 PM »
So the other day I uninstalled half my packs because my computer was being slow, but now with less packs (litterally 1 stuff pack and no spa day or outdoor retret) my game has decided that it is going to crash whenever I open it. It gets to the "sims 4" title screen but then will minimise itself and if you put it back to full size it remains a white screen.

However it only gets that far of you click through the max is loading screen? Is this a known glitch ? I have repaired my game fully too so it's not that
Gallery Id: Soda_Stealer

Offline oshizu

• Watcher
    • oshizu's asylum
Re: Crashes upon opening?
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2018, 03:38:58 PM »
I'm not an expert so I can't offer any advice. Just wanted to stop by and say I'm sorry your game is giving you so much trouble. :(

Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline wa-wa-world

• Vaguely Confused
  • Occult
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2018, 04:48:37 PM »
Thank you oshizu and it's started crashing randomly too it's just done it now again! It didn't even save...

Offline MrsFlynn

• Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2018, 08:10:08 PM »
You can try these tips:

1. Turning off Origin In-Game
Open Origin, Select Origin > Application Settings > Origin In Game and deselect or turn Off to disable Origin In Game.

2. Start the game in Windowed mode -- In the Origin Client, go to the Games Library tab, and right click on the Sims 4 Cover and select Game Properties - In the Command Line Arguments, add the following text: -w and click Okay. If this doesn't work, try: -w und

3. Make sure drivers are up to date
http://help.ea.com/en/article/finding-devices-and-updating-drivers/

4. Try a Sims 4 factory reset and a new game save without mods/cc.