Author Topic: 'Tis Always The Season - A Room Challenge (COMPLETE)  (Read 7559 times)

Offline Nevermore

• Quoth the raven;
  • Townie
  • Always dreaming of a winter wonderland.
'Tis Always The Season - A Room Challenge (COMPLETE)
« on: October 07, 2021, 09:52:50 AM »
LOL, before anyone makes any "Christmas in october" jokes, I had to. The festive season is my happy place, and as soon as I noticed the Holiday package, I had to include it. After reading through @Granny Lawlor's Rapunzel Grounded room challenge, I've become obsessed with the challenge, and had to try it out myself.

This is my first time properly playing The Sims 4, as I'm used to playing Sims 3. Bear with me if I get things wrong or misunderstand how stuff works. Because I'm not used to it yet, I thought it best to make a YA sim instead of a teen one.

- I'm playing on PS4 console, so it's no expansion packs except the Holidays pack that came bundled with it. No mods, no CC, just bare basic base game.
- Ageing is off.

Now, on with the show! Or challenge, lol.

---

"Hi there. My name is Briar-Rose Christmas. I know, it is a little early in the year to be decking the halls, but for me, the holidays never end. So, I got the first sleigh out of the North Pole, and wound up in Willow Creek. I'll miss Mother, Father and the elves terribly of course."

"Just like any other Christmas, I love a good feast, and it is my goal in life to be the best chef there is. Put on a banquet so good, people will remember the holidays forever."

"As far as my personality goes, I'm always on the Nice list, neat as a pin, and really enjoy stuffing my face on the finest foods there are."

"You see, I'm not trying to ditch the holidays. I signed myself up for some experiments. Isolated away in a tiny house, making my fortune void of any face-to-face interaction. It isn't all bad. I get this slice of heaven as my home from now on. If I do a great enough job, I get to keep it."