Author Topic: Replacing Jimmy Bond: Mission Impossible?  (Read 28734 times)

Offline KRae

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2389
Re: Replacing Jimmy Bond: Mission Impossible?
« Reply #90 on: June 13, 2014, 03:54:22 PM »
I'm having trouble with the spreadsheet. The week and day fields are missing in town 1 and 2. Was it changed or is it me?  Anyway -

Town One  Week 3  Day 3 6:15pm           
China Day 3, 11:42pm

Town Two  Week 4  Day 2  5:57am
Egypt  Day 4, 6:02am

Town Three  Week 6 Day 7  4:37pm
France  Day3, 2:03am

I've got no total due to my spreadsheet issues. This was fun in a masochistic sort of way, and I learned a lot.

Offline Nutella

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2882
Re: Replacing Jimmy Bond: Mission Impossible?
« Reply #91 on: June 13, 2014, 05:58:27 PM »
@KRae

Town Time - 60049
Vacation Time - 10547
Total Time - 70596



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.


Offline christinal3106

  • Occult
  • ****
  • Posts: 272
Re: Replacing Jimmy Bond: Mission Impossible?
« Reply #93 on: June 15, 2014, 12:40:46 PM »
I found this challenge great fun.  I really really enjoyed it.
Neighborhood time -
Town 1 time - 2:30 a.m.
Town 2 time - 1:58 a.m.
Town 3 time - 9:38 p.m
Week 5 Day 4

Travel Time
China - Day 3 7:30 a.m.
France - Day 2 10:13 p.m.
Egypt - Day 2 10:35 a.m.

Town time - 44766
Vacation time - 6738
Total time: 51504

Offline Lisa46

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 1306
Re: Replacing Jimmy Bond: Mission Impossible?
« Reply #94 on: June 15, 2014, 03:29:37 PM »
DNF because of a travel bug on the third and final trip. Can't go home.  :o

Offline MarianT

  • Challenge Board Assistant
  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 6988
  • Everything in life is here to drive you crazy. R.T
Re: Replacing Jimmy Bond: Mission Impossible?
« Reply #95 on: June 15, 2014, 03:36:11 PM »
Oh, Lisa, that's too bad. Do you have a previous save? Usually the team will let you go back to that, although travel bugs do tend to be persistent.

Offline rubywyld

  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 84
Re: Replacing Jimmy Bond: Mission Impossible?
« Reply #96 on: June 15, 2014, 04:56:37 PM »
Good Grief even WITH a spreadsheet that does the math for me I can't get the dang math right... LOL ... sorry guys, thanks for the correction.. again.  :-[



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Online Metropolis Man

  • Tournament/Dynasty Coordinator
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • *****
  • Posts: 10876
Re: Replacing Jimmy Bond: Mission Impossible?
« Reply #97 on: June 15, 2014, 04:59:51 PM »
DNF because of a travel bug on the third and final trip. Can't go home.  :o

You can go back to before you left for the trip.

Offline Lisa46

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 1306
Re: Replacing Jimmy Bond: Mission Impossible?
« Reply #98 on: June 15, 2014, 05:22:59 PM »
Really?!? Thanks, Metro! There's no way I will ever win because I'm so bad at Visas but still, that's awesome!

Offline IronicBeauty

  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 88
Re: Replacing Jimmy Bond: Mission Impossible?
« Reply #99 on: June 16, 2014, 04:48:59 AM »
I apologize if this is redundant but looking through the other posts I wasn't able to rid my confusion on the following from the rules:

Quote
You must take 3 different vacations (you can only take one vacation while in each town) — one in Egypt, one in France, and one in China.

Then a few lines down:

Quote
NOTE: You can go to a given vacation destination more than once if necessary to finish requirements — for example, while your home town is Sunset Valley you end up going to France two times (but you would not be able to go to China or Egypt).

So does this mean that if you went to France in one town you can go to France again to complete the requirements but you can't go to another destination? But, if the previous is correct then could you go to multiple locations if you finish the requirements of the first vacation in one trip? Or, one vacation, one town, means one destination spot with multiple attempts if needed to finish the requirements, which is the reason for the second vacation entry on the spreadsheet per town?

Offline LenaLJ

  • Challenge Board Assistant
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 1484
Re: Replacing Jimmy Bond: Mission Impossible?
« Reply #100 on: June 16, 2014, 04:56:54 AM »
I apologize if this is redundant but looking through the other posts I wasn't able to rid my confusion on the following from the rules:

Then a few lines down:

So does this mean that if you went to France in one town you can go to France again to complete the requirements but you can't go to another destination? But, if the previous is correct then could you go to multiple locations if you finish the requirements of the first vacation in one trip? Or, one vacation, one town, means one destination spot with multiple attempts if needed to finish the requirements, which is the reason for the second vacation entry on the spreadsheet per town?

IronicBeauty, it is one vacation destination per town, so yes if you choose France for vacation destination for town 1, then you can go twice to France from town 1 if you need that in order to complete the requirement.

But you would not be allowed to go to china and Egypt from town 1 also, only one vacation destination.

Offline klop90

  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 64
Re: Replacing Jimmy Bond: Mission Impossible?
« Reply #101 on: June 16, 2014, 12:50:09 PM »
Difficult challenge

World 1: Week 3, Day 6, 8:04 AM
France: Day 3 , 1:53 PM

World 2: Week 4, Day 1, 4:53 AM
Egypt: Day 2, 10:19 AM

World 3 Week 8, Day 5, 2:03 PM
China: Day 2, 1:53 PM


Town Time = 76500
Vacation Time = 6587
Total = 83087

Offline Nutella

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2882
Re: Replacing Jimmy Bond: Mission Impossible?
« Reply #102 on: June 16, 2014, 01:08:39 PM »
China: Day 2, 1:53 PM

Town Time = 76500
Vacation Time = 6587
Total = 83087

Is it 1:53pm or 1:35pm ?

If its 1:53pm -- then your vacation time is 6605  (total will be 83105)
If its 1:35pm -- then your vacation time is 6587  (total will be 83087)

Offline IronicBeauty

  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 88
Re: Replacing Jimmy Bond: Mission Impossible?
« Reply #103 on: June 16, 2014, 01:23:04 PM »
IronicBeauty, it is one vacation destination per town, so yes if you choose France for vacation destination for town 1, then you can go twice to France from town 1 if you need that in order to complete the requirement.

But you would not be allowed to go to china and Egypt from town 1 also, only one vacation destination.

Thank you very much for clearing that up!

Offline TheWaybad

  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 34
Re: Replacing Jimmy Bond: Mission Impossible?
« Reply #104 on: June 16, 2014, 04:03:49 PM »
So, after having a lot of personal misery, I'm joining the challenges 6 months late now that I finally have time and enthusiasm to play the game again! :D

World Adventures is my favourite expansion, so I'm looking forward to this one.

So sad to hear that this is the final tournament season ever! ;-;