Author Topic: Always Moving Glitch?  (Read 295 times)

Offline me

  • Nooboo
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Idk
Always Moving Glitch?
« on: August 01, 2017, 11:19:16 PM »
I have this weird glitch. My Sim got pregnant and had twins. There was no problem there, but she had recently divorced the father and then got remarried. Once I got married, I moved into the new house, but my babies got left behind. I used a cheat to get them out of the old house, but now I can't move because I'm apparently in the "process of moving."

Any help? Thanks ahead of time!

Offline me

  • Nooboo
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Idk
Re: Always Moving Glitch?
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2017, 11:21:37 PM »
As if things couldn't get any worse... For some reason I can't talk to my kids whatsoever. P.S. I did age them up to child.



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline MrsFlynn

  • Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5087
Re: Always Moving Glitch?
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2017, 10:06:44 AM »
I've had something similar happen to me in a past game, resetting the town helped. If you're unsure how to do that, please see the post linked below:

Reset Town, Individual Sims and/or Evict Household
http://www.carls-sims-4-guide.com/forum/index.php?topic=20732.msg401812#msg401812
New Members, Welcome!! We hope you enjoy the forum!!  Thank you for visiting!!
Need Help? Check our Member FAQs Here. * -- Read and follow the Forum Rules, please! *

Offline me

  • Nooboo
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Idk
Re: Always Moving Glitch?
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2017, 11:52:16 AM »
I've had something similar happen to me in a past game, resetting the town helped. If you're unsure how to do that, please see the post linked below:

Reset Town, Individual Sims and/or Evict Household
http://www.carls-sims-4-guide.com/forum/index.php?topic=20732.msg401812#msg401812
I'm having problems accessing the Edit Town. It says I can't edit the town during a move... Is there anyway I can access your method otherwise?

Offline Nevermore

  • Quoth the raven.
  • Llama Wrangler
  • **
  • Posts: 86
Re: Always Moving Glitch?
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2017, 12:38:52 PM »
Have you tried doing an individual reset sim on each of the sims involved?

To do that, you do the usual shift+ctrl+C, then type resetSim <first name> <last name>.

E.G. something like "resetSim Mortimer Goth." Then just do that to everyone in your household.



Offline me

  • Nooboo
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Idk
Re: Always Moving Glitch?
« Reply #5 on: August 02, 2017, 01:37:33 PM »
Have you tried doing an individual reset sim on each of the sims involved?

To do that, you do the usual shift+ctrl+C, then type resetSim <first name> <last name>.

E.G. something like "resetSim Mortimer Goth." Then just do that to everyone in your household.
Nope. I think I'll try that! Hopefully works!

Offline MrsFlynn

  • Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5087
Re: Always Moving Glitch?
« Reply #6 on: August 02, 2017, 01:46:49 PM »
When I've had problems with accessing Edit Town, I use MasterController to reset the town. How to do that is explained with the link in my previous post.

I'm having problems accessing the Edit Town. It says I can't edit the town during a move... Is there anyway I can access your method otherwise?
New Members, Welcome!! We hope you enjoy the forum!!  Thank you for visiting!!
Need Help? Check our Member FAQs Here. * -- Read and follow the Forum Rules, please! *



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline me

  • Nooboo
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Idk
Re: Always Moving Glitch?
« Reply #7 on: August 02, 2017, 02:50:20 PM »
Have you tried doing an individual reset sim on each of the sims involved?

To do that, you do the usual shift+ctrl+C, then type resetSim <first name> <last name>.

E.G. something like "resetSim Mortimer Goth." Then just do that to everyone in your household.
Tried it but it didn't work...

Offline me

  • Nooboo
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Idk
Re: Always Moving Glitch?
« Reply #8 on: August 02, 2017, 02:51:09 PM »
When I've had problems with accessing Edit Town, I use MasterController to reset the town. How to do that is explained with the link in my previous post.

I'm having problems accessing the Edit Town. It says I can't edit the town during a move... Is there anyway I can access your method otherwise?
I downloaded the Mod, but I wasn't sure where to put it in the Sims 3 folder. It wasn't showing up when I started the game.

Offline MrsFlynn

  • Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5087
Re: Always Moving Glitch?
« Reply #9 on: August 02, 2017, 02:55:52 PM »
It goes into the Mods folder that you create in the Sims 3 folder.

Here's the How-To from Nraas's site:

How to Install an Nraas Mod -
http://nraas.wikispaces.com/How+to+Install
New Members, Welcome!! We hope you enjoy the forum!!  Thank you for visiting!!
Need Help? Check our Member FAQs Here. * -- Read and follow the Forum Rules, please! *

Offline me

  • Nooboo
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Idk
Re: Always Moving Glitch?
« Reply #10 on: August 02, 2017, 02:59:52 PM »
It goes into the Mods folder that you create in the Sims 3 folder.

Here's the How-To from Nraas's site:

How to Install an Nraas Mod -
http://nraas.wikispaces.com/How+to+Install
I don't have the Mods/Packages Folder that it listed. If it isn't too much trouble, how do I download that?

Offline MrsFlynn

  • Admin Assistant
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5087
Re: Always Moving Glitch?
« Reply #11 on: August 02, 2017, 03:03:31 PM »
See the post linked below for a how-to create a Mods folder.

Creating a Mods Folder/Installing Mods Step by Step Guide
http://www.carls-sims-4-guide.com/forum/index.php?topic=9187.msg185282#msg185282
New Members, Welcome!! We hope you enjoy the forum!!  Thank you for visiting!!
Need Help? Check our Member FAQs Here. * -- Read and follow the Forum Rules, please! *

Offline me

  • Nooboo
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Idk
Re: Always Moving Glitch?
« Reply #12 on: August 02, 2017, 03:07:01 PM »
See the post linked below for a how-to create a Mods folder.

Creating a Mods Folder/Installing Mods Step by Step Guide
http://www.carls-sims-4-guide.com/forum/index.php?topic=9187.msg185282#msg185282
Thank you so much!

Offline me

  • Nooboo
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Idk
Re: Always Moving Glitch?
« Reply #13 on: August 02, 2017, 03:13:29 PM »
@MrsFlynn it worked! Thank you so much!

 

anything