Author Topic: The Sims 3 Immortal Dynasty Challenge  (Read 1570067 times)

Offline Metropolis Man

  • Tournament/Dynasty Coordinator
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • *****
  • Posts: 10607
Re: The Sims 3 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1275 on: November 09, 2010, 04:10:36 PM »
Question may you build a subway station?

Yes. You would need to own the lot that you place the subway on.

jaynine

  • Guest
Re: The Sims 3 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1276 on: November 11, 2010, 06:34:55 AM »
Hello - I don't know if this has been covered, when calculating the portraits value, do we use the original value or the appreciated value?



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Metropolis Man

  • Tournament/Dynasty Coordinator
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • *****
  • Posts: 10607
Re: The Sims 3 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1277 on: November 11, 2010, 06:57:33 AM »
Hello - I don't know if this has been covered, when calculating the portraits value, do we use the original value or the appreciated value?


Appreciated value.

Offline PlatnumDymnd

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 586
  • Ghost Vamps
    • Sims3 Page
Re: The Sims 3 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1278 on: November 11, 2010, 08:39:58 PM »
Yes. You would need to own the lot that you place the subway on.

Ok I think one of the clubs I placed has a subway connected to it. Aquarius? Or was it the Prosper one? Anyway does that count? Can I keep it?

Offline Metropolis Man

  • Tournament/Dynasty Coordinator
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • *****
  • Posts: 10607
Re: The Sims 3 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1279 on: November 11, 2010, 09:07:56 PM »
Ok I think one of the clubs I placed has a subway connected to it. Aquarius? Or was it the Prosper one? Anyway does that count? Can I keep it?

If a club already has a subway attached, then you're good to go.

Offline samoht04

  • Building Contest Coordinator
  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 9401
Re: The Sims 3 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1280 on: November 12, 2010, 01:34:20 AM »
Metro - If we can not place a Club down can we try and build one ourselves? Likewise with the Studio. Can we use the Edit World placing lot feature?
Please read the Forum Rules![/center]

Offline Pam

  • Community Manager
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 15235
Re: The Sims 3 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1281 on: November 12, 2010, 01:55:38 AM »
Metro - If we can not place a Club down can we try and build one ourselves? Likewise with the Studio. Can we use the Edit World placing lot feature?

I had to use World Editor to place them in Sunset Valley.  They wouldn't fit anywhere otherwise.  My opinion is that you should use the existing clubs rather than building one so that everyone will have access to the same things.
Read and heed the Forum Rules, please!

Support the site when you purchase online!
Dreamweaver Immortal Dynasty
Dreamweaver 4 x 4 Dynasty
Pam's Sims 4 World Blog

"Half of my posts are correcting people. The other 49% is moving threads."



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Metropolis Man

  • Tournament/Dynasty Coordinator
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • *****
  • Posts: 10607
Re: The Sims 3 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1282 on: November 12, 2010, 06:22:08 AM »
I had to use World Editor to place them in Sunset Valley.  They wouldn't fit anywhere otherwise.  My opinion is that you should use the existing clubs rather than building one so that everyone will have access to the same things.

Agreed. Not everyone is willing to mess with the World Editor or be required to do that. I know I'd be a little leery, mainly because I've never done it before.

Offline Pam

  • Community Manager
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 15235
Re: The Sims 3 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1283 on: November 12, 2010, 06:38:40 AM »
Agreed. Not everyone is willing to mess with the World Editor or be required to do that. I know I'd be a little leery, mainly because I've never done it before.

World Editor is required to make the lots the right size in Sunset Valley for the clubs.  samoht was asking if it's ok to use it.  I think it's fine because it's the only way to put the clubs in.  He also asked about building the clubs from scratch as an alternative.  That's the one I don't think should be allowed.  It would require the use of Edit Town and the clubs could be customized by the player, which wouldn't make it a fair deal across the board.  Better to use the pre-made clubs with the World Editor.
Read and heed the Forum Rules, please!

Support the site when you purchase online!
Dreamweaver Immortal Dynasty
Dreamweaver 4 x 4 Dynasty
Pam's Sims 4 World Blog

"Half of my posts are correcting people. The other 49% is moving threads."

Offline Metropolis Man

  • Tournament/Dynasty Coordinator
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • *****
  • Posts: 10607
Re: The Sims 3 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1284 on: November 12, 2010, 06:55:42 AM »
Ah, okay. I don't think I had quite woken up yet!  :D Yes, if someone is willing to dabble with the World Editor to make the lots the right size, I can sign off on that. But, as far as which clubs are allowed to be placed, they need to be stock clubs, and not ones built from scratch.

Offline samoht04

  • Building Contest Coordinator
  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 9401
Re: The Sims 3 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1285 on: November 12, 2010, 10:52:05 AM »
Okay thanks! Can I copy clubs from BP to my game?
Please read the Forum Rules![/center]

Offline Pam

  • Community Manager
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 15235
Re: The Sims 3 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1286 on: November 12, 2010, 11:00:03 AM »
Okay thanks! Can I copy clubs from BP to my game?

The Bridgeport clubs will already be in your commercial buildings library, along with the buildings from Ambitions.
Read and heed the Forum Rules, please!

Support the site when you purchase online!
Dreamweaver Immortal Dynasty
Dreamweaver 4 x 4 Dynasty
Pam's Sims 4 World Blog

"Half of my posts are correcting people. The other 49% is moving threads."

Offline Asleep

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 3679
Re: The Sims 3 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1287 on: November 12, 2010, 11:12:48 AM »
I've got a question. What would happen if a meteor hit your Dynasty home, but no one died, and your museum was underground? Would you still have to abandon your Dynasty?
Formerly Simstar3

Offline Pam

  • Community Manager
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 15235
Re: The Sims 3 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1288 on: November 12, 2010, 11:18:35 AM »
I've got a question. What would happen if a meteor hit your Dynasty home, but no one died, and your museum was underground? Would you still have to abandon your Dynasty?

If there's enough left after the meteor to continue playing, then by all means, keep going.
Read and heed the Forum Rules, please!

Support the site when you purchase online!
Dreamweaver Immortal Dynasty
Dreamweaver 4 x 4 Dynasty
Pam's Sims 4 World Blog

"Half of my posts are correcting people. The other 49% is moving threads."

Offline PlatnumDymnd

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 586
  • Ghost Vamps
    • Sims3 Page
Re: The Sims 3 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1289 on: November 13, 2010, 01:44:37 AM »
Well I tried and failed. Strike one.

I couldn't get my founder married so I could move someone on the lot in time for her lifestage change. I'm glad I didn't create a thread yet. And I have so many good pics that I was going to open the thread up with. Oh well. You know what they say. Try try again.  :D

 

anything