Author Topic: The Sims 4 Immortal Dynasty Challenge  (Read 330295 times)

Offline Nutella

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2882
Re: The Sims 4 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1785 on: April 01, 2016, 05:41:05 PM »
Will changing clothes affect anything?  If it doesn't, that is fine go ahead and change all you want.

Offline Nettlejuice

  • Baba Gothel
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2836
  • Mother knows best, Rapunzel
Re: The Sims 4 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1786 on: April 02, 2016, 05:58:50 AM »
Oh, I guess I was thinking of it like in Sims 3 (need to stop confusing myself  ::)) Thank you @Nutella!
Chant: Life States (TS3) / Immortal Dynasty (TS4)




Mother Gothel & Baba Yaga Enthusiast



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline wfgodot

  • ello beastie
  • Occult
  • ****
  • Posts: 408
Re: The Sims 4 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1787 on: April 02, 2016, 08:05:28 AM »
I seem to remember a rule about not adding expansions once you've started a dynasty back in Sims 3.  Is that still a rule here?  Because I'd love to take advantage of this 50% off sale!
Add "maice" on Origin.
Behren Blog

Offline Nettlejuice

  • Baba Gothel
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2836
  • Mother knows best, Rapunzel
Re: The Sims 4 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1788 on: April 02, 2016, 08:11:23 AM »
You can add and play with new expansions =D
Chant: Life States (TS3) / Immortal Dynasty (TS4)




Mother Gothel & Baba Yaga Enthusiast

Offline Rainbow Dash

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 770
Re: The Sims 4 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1789 on: April 02, 2016, 11:40:51 PM »
Quote
With the addition of Newcrest, you are allowed to place "MAXIS CREATED" buildings (commercial and residential) in your dynasty.  Go into gallery, look under "My library", the official maxis created buildings/houses will be in there.

Residential? Does this this mean we can place Maxis Created houses in Newcrest for Townies to live in right? Just clarifying.

Can we place these in any other worlds too or just Newcrest?

Offline Nutella

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2882
Re: The Sims 4 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1790 on: April 04, 2016, 07:55:09 AM »
Yes you can place Maxis created empty houses in Newcrest or in any other world, but you cannot bulldoze stuff just to place the house.  If there is empty lot, then go ahead.

However you mention place houses for Townies to live in?  You can't play around / change townies.  Townies needs to remain in their original houses, no moving them from that to another house.

Offline Rainbow Dash

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 770
Re: The Sims 4 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1791 on: April 04, 2016, 09:40:10 AM »
Quote
Posted by: Nutella
« on: Today at 07:55:09 AM » Insert Quote
Yes you can place Maxis created empty houses in Newcrest or in any other world, but you cannot bulldoze stuff just to place the house.  If there is empty lot, then go ahead.

However you mention place houses for Townies to live in?  You can't play around / change townies.  Townies needs to remain in their original houses, no moving them from that to another house.

Oh no, I wasn't talking about moving Townies, I just meant for areas like Newcrest where there are no houses for them to live or if all the houses get filled up, that's all. :)



Registered members do not see ads on this Forum. Register here.

Offline Nutella

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2882
Re: The Sims 4 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1792 on: April 04, 2016, 10:54:23 AM »
Yes you can place Maxis created empty houses on lots, and make sure the "fill empty houses" option is checked.  The game will automatically fill houses for you during your dynasty.

Offline Rainbow Dash

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 770
Re: The Sims 4 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1793 on: April 05, 2016, 10:08:40 PM »
Hey there, me again! :P Are we allowed to use the Shift + Bracket cheat that makes an object bigger or smaller?

Offline ratchie

  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5511
Re: The Sims 4 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1794 on: April 06, 2016, 02:22:20 PM »
Hi guys I sent you a message did anyone get it?

Rachel
Please follow the forum rules.

Online Metropolis Man

  • Tournament/Dynasty Coordinator
  • Administrator
  • Watcher
  • *****
  • Posts: 10702
Re: The Sims 4 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1795 on: April 06, 2016, 02:41:43 PM »
Yeah, Rachel - no worries. Go ahead and continue since it was a glitched lot. It would be nice if you are going for the HOF to still get your two missing Museum sets of items.

Offline ratchie

  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5511
Re: The Sims 4 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1796 on: April 06, 2016, 02:48:04 PM »
Thanks Metro. I will see what I can do. I can edit my old lot so there could be a way of getting my museum pieces and family pictures. Oh and death flowers I don't want to grow those again.

Rachel
Please follow the forum rules.

Offline Nutella

  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 2882
Re: The Sims 4 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1797 on: April 07, 2016, 02:21:26 PM »
Hey there, me again! :P Are we allowed to use the Shift + Bracket cheat that makes an object bigger or smaller?

Allowed.

Offline dontmindme

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 566
Re: The Sims 4 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1798 on: April 13, 2016, 09:26:21 AM »
Hi, so I have a quick question. I'm currently running an ID attempt to try to get as many heirs as possible with blue skin (no aliens) and I was wondering about cloning. Are we allowed to add clones to the household? I am planning on cloning people outside the house, not inside, so no reward traits. Thanks!

Offline ratchie

  • Global Moderator
  • Watcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 5511
Re: The Sims 4 Immortal Dynasty Challenge
« Reply #1799 on: April 13, 2016, 09:39:38 AM »
How does cloning someone outside the house give you a blue Sim?

Rachel
Please follow the forum rules.